THE 2021 VIRTUOSI OF THE FLUTE & NORTHERN LYRE FESTIVAL

The Mariinsky Theatre has announced the programme for a double instrumental festival – for the flute and the harp. It is to run from 7 to 12 April at the Concert Hall. Before the pandemic, these festivals, entitled Virtuosi of the Flute and Northern Lyre, were held on an annual basis independently of each other. This year, their founders – orchestra musicians the flautist Denis Lupachov and the harpist Sofia Kiprskaya – have joined forces.
The theatre's orchestra numbers many prize-winners of international competitions and outstanding solo performers who have honed their skills at conservatoires throughout Europe. The festival affords the opportunity to see them not in their usual role as orchestral musicians but as virtuoso soloists, refined chamber musicians and performers of new music. The festival's concerts also provide an opportunity to meet professional colleagues: the Mariinsky will be hosting musicians from the Bolshoi Theatre, the Novaya Opera theatre and the National Philharmonic Orchestra of Russia among other acclaimed ensembles.
The five evenings will be united by the programme of the double festival. At the opening and the close of the festival, flautists and harpists will be performing to orchestral accompaniment. The three chamber programmes are to feature fantasias on operatic themes and arrangements for jazz as well as rarities – pieces from the Imperial Sheet Music Collections that are kept by the library of the Russian Institute of the History of the Arts. Specially for the festival, new compositions have been commissioned and written.
In past years, the Northern Lyre and Virtuosi of the Flute have shown that the Mariinsky Theatre's flautists and harpists have the skills and the ability to structure their performances in the most va

7
April
Wednesday
Concert Hall
19:00
8
April
Thursday
Concert Hall
19:00
Online broadcast on mariinsky.fm
The 2021 Virtuosi of the Flute & Northern Lyre festival
9
April
Friday
Concert Hall
19:00
Online broadcast on mariinsky.fm
The 2021 Virtuosi of the Flute & Northern Lyre festival
11
April
Sunday
Concert Hall
19:00
Online broadcast on mariinsky.fm
The 2021 Virtuosi of the Flute & Northern Lyre festival 
12
April
Monday


Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

ФЕСТИВАЛЬ «ВИРТУОЗЫ ФЛЕЙТЫ» & «СЕВЕРНАЯ ЛИРА» 2021

Двойной инструментальный фестиваль пройдет с 7 по 12 апреля в Концертном зале Мариинского театра. До пандемии фестивали под названиями «Виртуозы флейты» и «Северная лира» проводились ежегодно независимо друг от друга. В этом году их инициаторы – артисты оркестра флейтист Денис Лупачёв и арфистка Софья Кипрская объединили свои усилия.
В оркестре театра немало лауреатов международных конкурсов, ярких сольных исполнителей, которые совершенствовали свое мастерство в европейских консерваториях. Фестиваль дает возможность увидеть их не в привычном амплуа артистов оркестра, а в качестве солистов-виртуозов, чутких камерных ансамблистов, исполнителей новой музыки. Концерты фестиваля – это еще и встреча коллег-профессионалов: в Мариинский приедут музыканты из Большого театра, «Новой оперы», Национального филармонического оркестра России и других признанных коллективов.
Программа двойного фестиваля объединяет пять вечеров. На открытии и закрытии флейтисты и арфисты будут играть в сопровождении оркестра. В трех камерных программах прозвучат фантазии на оперные темы и джазовые переработки, из раритетов – пьесы из императорских нотных собраний, которые хранит библиотека Российского института истории искусств. Специально для фестиваля были заказаны и написаны новые произведения.
За прошедшие годы «Северная лира» и «Виртуозы флейты» показали, что мариинские флейтисты и арфисты умеют устроить свои выступления в самых разных жанрах, но всегда готовы вновь удивить публику.

7
апреля
среда
Концертный зал
19:00
Действительны билеты за 19 марта 2020 года
8
апреля
четверг
Концертный зал
19:00
Фестиваль «Виртуозы флейты» & «Северная лира» 2021
9
апреля
пятница
Концертный зал
19:00
Фестиваль «Виртуозы флейты» & «Северная лира» 2021
11
апреля
воскресенье
Концертный зал
19:00
Фестиваль «Виртуозы флейты» & «Северная лира» 2021
12
апреля
понедельник
Концертный зал
19:00


Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход