Sofia Kiprskaya


Harp

Sofia Kiprskaya was born in 1991. Began to study music at the age of five. She is currently a postgraduate student at the St Petersburg State Rimsky-Korsakov Conservatoire (class of Anna Makarova).

Starting in the 2008–2009 season she was a soloist with the Youth Philharmonic Orchestra before joining the Mariinsky Orchestra itself in 2011. Prize-winner at international harp competitions including the Concours Félix Godefroid in Namur (1st prize and Coq d’argent special prize of the Association of Harpists, 2003), the Lily Laskine International Competition in Deauville (2nd prize, 2005), the International Franz Josef Reinl Stiftung Competition in Munich (1st prize, 2007), the International Martine Géliot Competition in Paris (1st and Special Jacques Charpentier Prize, 2008), the International Vera Dulova Competition in Moscow (2nd prize, 2008) and the Golden Harp international competition in St Petersburg (2nd prize and several special prizes, 2009).

Following her win at the Martine Géliot Competition the harpist recorded a solo CD. In 2011 at the II International Golden Harp Competition she took 1st prize and the Special Prize for the best performance of a work by Tchaikovsky. Moreover, Kiprskaya has received the Star of Dmitry Likhachev’s Academy award (2005), the Yuri Temirkanov Prize (2008), the Union of Concert Musicians of the Russian Federation Prize (2008) and the Hope of Russia prize (2009) in addition to grants from the New Names foundation (2006), the Vladimir Spivakov Foundation (2008) and the Russian Young Talents programme (2005–2007).

Sofia Kiprskaya has taken part in the European harp congresses in Lyon and Cardiff and the international festivals Virtuosi of the Planet, Musical Olympus, Crescendo, Palaces of St Petersburg and Mikkeli Festival.

She has also given a recital at the World Harp Congress in Amsterdam (2008) and represented Russia at the World Harp Congress in Sydney (2014). In 2013 Sofia Kiprskaya gave a recital at Carnegie Hall.

Together with the Russian Institute of the History of the Arts the harpist has recorded two discs of music from the times of Empress Elizabeth.

Regularly appears in charity concerts.

© 1998 – 2017
The Mariinsky Theatre
Information
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Софья Кипрская


Ближайшие выступления:
27 февраля 2017
5 марта 2017
Арфа

Софья Кипрская родилась в 1991 году. С пяти лет начала обучаться музыке. В настоящее время является аспиранткой Санкт-Петербургской государственной консерватории им. Н.А. Римского-Корсакова (класс А. А. Макаровой).

С сезона 2008–2009 – артистка Молодежного филармонического оркестра, а с 2011 года – Симфонического оркестра Мариинского театра. Лауреат множества конкурсов арфистов, среди которых Международный конкурс им. Ф. Годфруа в Намюре (2003, I премия и специальный приз Ассоциации арфистов «Серебряный петух»), Международный конкурс им. Л. Ласкин в Довиле (2005, II премия), Международный конкурс Фонда им. Ф.-И. Райнля в Мюнхене (2007, I премия), Международный конкурс им. М. Желио в Париже (2008, I премия и специальный приз Жака Шарпантье), Международный фестиваль-конкурс им. В. Дуловой в Москве (2008, II премия), Международный конкурс «Золотая арфа» в Санкт-Петербурге (2009, II премия и несколько специальных призов).

После победы на конкурсе им. М. Желио арфистка записала сольный компакт-диск. В 2011 году на II Международном конкурсе «Золотая арфа» получила I премию и специальный приз за лучшее исполнение произведения Чайковского. Кроме того, Кипрская является лауреатом конкурса «Созвездие талантов» и обладателем «Звезды академика Д. С. Лихачева» (2005), лауреатом премии Юрия Темирканова (2008), премии Союза концертных деятелей Российской Федерации (2008), премии «Надежда России» (2009), стипендиатом фонда «Новые имена» (2006), Фонда Владимира Спивакова (2008) и федеральной программы «Юные дарования» (2005–2007).

Софья Кипрская принимала участие в европейских конгрессах арфистов в Лионе и  Кардиффе, в международных фестивалях «Виртуозы планеты», «Музыкальный Олимп», Crescendo, «Дворцы Санкт-Петербурга» и фестивале в Миккели.

Также она дала сольный концерт на Мировом конгрессе арфистов в Амстердаме (2008) и представляла Россию на Мировом конгрессе арфистов в Сиднее (2014). В 2013 году артистка выступила с сольным концертом в Карнеги-холле.

В сотрудничестве с Российским институтом истории искусств арфистка записала два диска с музыкой времен Елизаветы Алексеевны.

Активно участвует в благотворительных концертах.

© 1998 – 2017
Мариинский театр
Справочная служба
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Текущий рейтинг: 48.3
Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход