St Petersburg, Concert Hall

Early and contemporary music for cello

Marking 70 years since the birth of David Geringas

David Geringas (cello)
Oleg Sendetsky (cello)
Omar Bayramov (cello)
Viktor Kustov (cello)
Kirill Yevtushenko (cello)
Oxana Moroz (cello)
Ian Fountain (piano)
Members of the cello section of the Mariinsky Orchestra

Anatolijus Šenderovas
Cantus in memoriam Jascha Heifetz for cello solo

Arvydas Malcys
The Summer Night’s Gardens for six cellos

François Couperin
Five pieces for three cellos (arranged by David Geringas)

Antonio Vivaldi
Concerto in G minor for six cellos (arranged by David Geringas)

The New Goldberg Variations Project (compiled by David Geringas): music by Johann Sebastian Bach, John Corigliano, Richard Danielpour, Peter Lieberson, Christopher Rouse, Ferruccio Busoni, Kenneth Frazelle, Peter Schickele

Age category 6+

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.

The highlighting of performances by age represents recommendations.

This highlighting is being used in accordance with Federal Law N139-FZ dated 28 July 2012 “On the introduction of changes to the Federal Law ‘On the protection of children from information that may be harmful to their health and development’ and other legislative acts of the Russian Federation.”