St Petersburg, Concert Hall

Melodies of love

Soloists: Alexei Lukirsky (violin), Anton Gakkel (cello)
The Mariinsky Orchestra
Conductor: Anton Gakkel

Edward Elgar
Salut d’amour, Op. 12 (arrangement for violin and strings)

Johannes Brahms
Hungarian Dance No 5 in G Minor, WoO 1 (arrangement for strings)

Pyotr Tchaikovsky
Melodie, Op. 42 No 3 (arrangement for violin and strings)

Antonín Dvořák
Waltz from Serenade for Strings, Op. 22

Edvard Grieg
Rigodon from the suite From Holberg’s Time, Op. 40

Pyotr Tchaikovsky
Méditation, Op. 72 No 5 (arrangement for violin and strings)
Waltz from Serenade for Strings, Op. 48

Alexander Glazunov
Chant du ménestrel, Op. 71 (arrangement by Dmitry Ralko for cello and strings)

Johannes Brahms
Hungarian Dance No 6 in D Flat Major, WoO 1 (arrangement for strings)

Pablo Sarasate
Romanza andaluza, Op. 22 No 1 (arrangement for violin and strings)

Fritz Kreisler
Kleiner Wiener Marsch

(arrangements for violin and strings)

Johann Strauss
Kaiser-Walzer, Op. 437 (arrangement for strings)

Age category 6+

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.