St Petersburg, Concert Hall

Brass Evening with Valery Gergiev

The Mariinsky Brass Ensemble:
Alexander Afanasiev (horn)
Vladislav Kuznetsov (horn)

Timur Martynov (trumpet)
Sergei Kryuchkov (trumpet)
Stanislav Ilchenko (trumpet)
Vitaly Zaitsev (trumpet)

Alexei Lobikov (trombone)
Pavel Serdyuk (trombone)
Alexander Dzhurri (trombone)
Mikhail Seliverstov (trombone)

Nikolai Slepniov (tuba)

Andrei Khotin (percussion)
Vladislav Ivanov (percussion)
Gleb Logvinov (percussion)
Grigory Zhuravlev (percussion)
Nikolai Khotin (percussion)

Conductor: Valery Gergiev

Modest Musorgsky
Dawn on the Moskva River (introduction to the opera Khovanshchina)

Alexander Borodin
Polovtsian Dances

Georges Bizet – Rodion Shchedrin
Carmen Suite (arranged for brass ensemble by Alexei Pozin)

The audience will be admitted 45 minutes before the start of the concert
The concert has no interval

Age category 6+

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.