St Petersburg, Concert Hall

Easy classics

Concert of the prize-winner of the Tchaikovsky International Competition


Soloist: Pavel Milyukov (violin), recipient of the 3rd prize at the Tchaikovsky International Competition (2015)
The Mariinsky Orchestra
Conductor: Anton Gakkel

Gioachino Rossini
Sonata for Strings No. 3 in C major

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Ein musikalischer Spaß, KV 522

Johannes Brahms
Hungarian Dance No. 6

Leonard Bernstein
Suite from West Side Story

George Gershwin
Excerpts from Porgy and Bess for violin and orchestra

Carlos Gardel
Tango Por una cabeza for violin and orchestra

Arturo Márquez
Danzon No. 2

Age category 6+

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.