St Petersburg, The Prokofiev Hall

The Wonderful Sadness of the Romance

Irina Mataeva (soprano)
Leonid Zakhozhaev (tenor)
Dmitry Yefimov (piano)

Pyotr Bulakhov
Do not Awaken Memories

Boris Borisov
I Was Dreaming about a Garden

Alexei Verstovsky
The Old Husband

Nikolai Shishkin
Bright Is the Night

Nikolai Harito
The Chrysanthemums in the Garden Faded Long Ago

Mikhail Glinka

Pyotr Tchaikovsky
No, Never Will I Name Her
Softly Flew the Spirit up to Heaven
It Was in the Early Spring
The Fearful Moment
Frenzied Nights
I Do not Please You

Sergei Rachmaninoff
In My Garden at Night
How Much It Hurts
I Fell in Love, to My Sorrow
These Summer Nights

Age category 6+

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.

The highlighting of performances by age represents recommendations.

This highlighting is being used in accordance with Federal Law N139-FZ dated 28 July 2012 “On the introduction of changes to the Federal Law ‘On the protection of children from information that may be harmful to their health and development’ and other legislative acts of the Russian Federation.”