St Petersburg, Concert Hall

Mozart. Concerto for Bassoon
Mozart. Sinfonia Concertante
Bizet – Shchedrin. Carmen Suite
Borodin. Polovtsian Dances
Ravel. Bolero

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Concerto for Bassoon
Soloist – Rodion Tolmachev 


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Sinfonia Concertante  for oboe, clarinet, horn, bassoon and orchestra
Pavel Kundianok (oboe)
Ivan Stolbov (clarinet)
Rodion Tolmachev (bassoon)
Dmitry Vorontsov (french horn)


Mariinsky Theatre Symphony Orchestra
Conductor – Mikhail Tatarnikov


Maurice Ravel
Bolero  (arranged by A. Repnikov)

Georges Bizet – Rodion Shchedrin
Carmen Suite (arranged by A. Pozin)

Alexander Borodin
Polovtsian Dances (arranged by Vl. Ivanov)

Mariinsky Brass:
Timur Martynov (trumpet)
Vitaly Zaitsev (trumpet)
Stanislav Ilchenko (trumpet)
Sergei Kryuchkov (flugelhorn)
Stanislav Tses (French horn)
Vladislav Kuznetsov (French horn)
Igor Yakovlev (trombone)
Andrei Smirnov (trombone)
Vladimir Polevin (bass trombone)
Alexander Dzhurri (euphonium)
Nikolai Slepnev (tuba)
Andrei Khotin (percussion)
Vladislav Ivanov (percussion)

Conductor – Alexei Repnikov 



Age category 6+

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.

The highlighting of performances by age represents recommendations.

This highlighting is being used in accordance with Federal Law N139-FZ dated 28 July 2012 “On the introduction of changes to the Federal Law ‘On the protection of children from information that may be harmful to their health and development’ and other legislative acts of the Russian Federation.”