St Petersburg, Concert Hall

Alexandre Kantorow (piano)

The XV Mariinsky International Piano Festival (part II)

Alexandre Kantorow (piano), the recipient of the 1st prize and Grand Prix at the XVI International Tchaikovsky Competition
The Mariinsky Orchestra
Conductor: Christian Knapp

Modest Musorgsky
Dawn on the Moskva River (introduction to the opera Khovanshchina)

Sergei Prokofiev
Piano Concerto No. 2 in G minor, Op. 16

Pyotr Tchaikovsky
Symphony No 4 in F Minor, Op. 36

Sponsor of the festival:

Age category 6+

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.