St Petersburg, Concert Hall

Matvey Demin recital (flute, 1st prize)

Prize-winners of the XVI International Tchaikovsky Competition

Matvey Demin (flute), prize-winner of the XVI International Tchaikovsky Competition (1st prize)
Piano: Natalia Frolova

Sergei Prokofiev
Flute Sonata in D major

Heinz Holliger
t(air)e for flute solo

Georg Philipp Telemann
Fantasia for flute solo No 10 in F-sharp minor

Francis Poulenc
Flute Sonata

Niccolò Paganini
La campanella (arrangement by Denis Bouriakov)

Henri Dutilleux
Sonatine for Flute and Piano

Age category 6+

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.

The highlighting of performances by age represents recommendations.

This highlighting is being used in accordance with Federal Law N139-FZ dated 28 July 2012 “On the introduction of changes to the Federal Law ‘On the protection of children from information that may be harmful to their health and development’ and other legislative acts of the Russian Federation.”