St Petersburg, The Prokofiev Hall

Olga Volkova (violin)

Approaching the XVI International Tchaikovsky Competition

Mariinsky Orchestra musicians participating in the XVI International Tchaikovsky Competition
Olga Volkova (violin)

Piano: Tamila Salimdzhanova

Johann Sebastian Bach
Chaconne from the Violin Partita No. 2 in D minor

Niccolò Paganini
Caprice No. 9 in E major
Caprice No. 24 in A minor

Pyotr Tchaikovsky
Valse-scherzo, Op. 34

Ernest Chausson
Poème, Op. 25

Pablo de Sarasate
Carmen Fantasy, Op. 25

Age category 6+

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.

The highlighting of performances by age represents recommendations.

This highlighting is being used in accordance with Federal Law N139-FZ dated 28 July 2012 “On the introduction of changes to the Federal Law ‘On the protection of children from information that may be harmful to their health and development’ and other legislative acts of the Russian Federation.”