St Petersburg, The Prokofiev Hall

Alexei Lobikov (trombone) and Alexander Marinesku (flute)

Approaching the XVI International Tchaikovsky Competition

Mariinsky Orchestra musicians participating in the XVI International Tchaikovsky Competition
Alexander Marinesku (flute)
Alexei Lobikov (trombone)

Piano: Elena Serova, Xenia Gindina

Pyotr Tchaikovsky
Sérénade mélancolique, Op. 26 (arranged for flute)

Isang Yun
Etude for flute solo No. 5 (Allegretto)

Vyacheslav Nagovitsin
Flute Sonata

Camille Saint-Saëns
Introduction et Rondo capriccioso, Op. 28

Leopold Mozart
Trombone Concerto in D major

Pyotr Tchaikovsky – Christian Lindberg
The Queen of Spades suite

Age category 6+

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.

The highlighting of performances by age represents recommendations.

This highlighting is being used in accordance with Federal Law N139-FZ dated 28 July 2012 “On the introduction of changes to the Federal Law ‘On the protection of children from information that may be harmful to their health and development’ and other legislative acts of the Russian Federation.”