St Petersburg, The Prokofiev Hall

Yuri Radzevich (bassoon) and Nikita Vaganov (clarinet)

Approaching the XVI International Tchaikovsky Competition

Mariinsky Orchestra musicians participating in the XVI International Tchaikovsky Competition
Yuri Radzevich (bassoon)
Nikita Vaganov (clarinet)

Piano: Natalia Frolova

Pyotr Tchaikovsky
Harvest from The Seasons (arranged for bassoon by Ivan Kostlan)

Marcel Bitsch
Bassoon Concertino

Paul Bonneau
Caprice en forme de valse for bassoon solo

Gordon Jacob
Partita for bassoon solo

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Clarinet Concerto in A major, KV 622 (1st movement)

Igor Stravinsky
Three Pieces for clarinet solo

Pyotr Tchaikovsky
Russian Dance from the ballet Swan Lake

Giuseppe Verdi – Luigi Bassi
Rigoletto Fantasia

Age category 6+

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.

The highlighting of performances by age represents recommendations.

This highlighting is being used in accordance with Federal Law N139-FZ dated 28 July 2012 “On the introduction of changes to the Federal Law ‘On the protection of children from information that may be harmful to their health and development’ and other legislative acts of the Russian Federation.”