St Petersburg, Concert Hall

Sibelius. Rachmaninoff. Mahler. Strauss

Concert of the prize-winner of the Tchaikovsky International Competition

Soloist: Alexei Melnikov (piano), recipient of the 3rd prize at the Tchaikovsky International Competition (2019)
The Mariinsky Orchestra
Conductor: Oleg Zverev

Jean Sibelius
Finlandia, tone poem, Op. 26

Sergei Rachmaninoff
Piano Concerto No. 2 in C minor, Op. 18

Gustav Mahler
Adagietto from Symphony No. 5

Richard Strauss
Till Eulenspiegels lustige Streiche, tone poem, Op. 28

Age category 6+

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.

The highlighting of performances by age represents recommendations.

This highlighting is being used in accordance with Federal Law N139-FZ dated 28 July 2012 “On the introduction of changes to the Federal Law ‘On the protection of children from information that may be harmful to their health and development’ and other legislative acts of the Russian Federation.”