St Petersburg, The Prokofiev Hall

From Bach to Gershwin

Brass Dectet of the Mariinsky Theatre:
Alexei Ivanov (trumpet)
Alexei Nikiforov (trumpet)
Dennis Fokin (trumpet)
Yuri Fokin (trumpet)
Alexei Pozin (horn)
Mikhail Vinnitsky (trombone)
Pavel Serdiuk (trombone)
Ivan Smirnov (trombone)
Ivan Kryzhov (bass-trombone)
Yevgeny Borodavko (tuba)

Gioachino Rossini
Overture to La scala di seta

Johann Sebastian Bach
Chorale from cantata Gott der Herr ist Sonn und Schild, BWV 79
Violin Concerto in A minor (arranged by Christopher Mowat)

Jan Koetsier
Brass Symphony, Op. 80

Jacob Gade
Tango Jalousie

Alexei Pozin
Prelude and Toccata for brass ensemble

George Gershwin
I Got Plenty of Nothing from Porgy and Bess

Lesley Searle
Joplin in the Twenties

Age category 6+

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.

The highlighting of performances by age represents recommendations.

This highlighting is being used in accordance with Federal Law N139-FZ dated 28 July 2012 “On the introduction of changes to the Federal Law ‘On the protection of children from information that may be harmful to their health and development’ and other legislative acts of the Russian Federation.”