St Petersburg, The Prokofiev Hall

Introducing the Double Bass

Alexander Shilo (double bass)
Trofim Konvisarov (piano)

George Frideric Handel
Violin Sonata No. 4 in D major, HWV 371

Johannes Brahms
Cello Sonata No. 1 in E minor, Op. 38

Igor Vorobyov
Scherzo for double bass and piano

Robert Karapetyants
Scherzo for double bass and piano

Franz Liszt
Hungarian Rhapsody No. 2

Age category 6+

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.

The highlighting of performances by age represents recommendations.

This highlighting is being used in accordance with Federal Law N139-FZ dated 28 July 2012 “On the introduction of changes to the Federal Law ‘On the protection of children from information that may be harmful to their health and development’ and other legislative acts of the Russian Federation.”