St Petersburg, Mariinsky II

Shostakovich. Bruch

Soloist: Daniel Lozakovitj (violin)
The Mariinsky Orchestra
Conductor: Valery Gergiev

Max Bruch
Violin Concerto No 1 in G Minor, Op. 26

Dmitry Shostakovich
Symphony No. 7 in C major, Op. 60 (“Leningrad”)

Dear guests,
please note that Shostakovich's Violin Concerto No. 1, initially announced in the programme, will not be performed. Unfortunately, the soloist Leonidas Kavakos cannot participate in the concert. According to Leonidas Kavakos’s managers, he recently suffered a grievous loss in his family, further aggravated by the loss of a close friend. He regrets to cancel all his concerts in June.

Age category 6+

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.

The highlighting of performances by age represents recommendations.

This highlighting is being used in accordance with Federal Law N139-FZ dated 28 July 2012 “On the introduction of changes to the Federal Law ‘On the protection of children from information that may be harmful to their health and development’ and other legislative acts of the Russian Federation.”