St Petersburg, Concert Hall

Lucas Debargue recital (piano)

Opening of the XII Mariinsky International Piano Festival

Domenico Scarlatti
Four sonatas

Frédéric Chopin
Barcarolle in F-sharp major, Op. 60
Scherzo No. 2 in B-flat minor, Op. 31

Gabriel Fauré
Barcarolle No. 4 in A-flat major, Op. 44
Barcarolle No. 1 in A minor, Op. 26

Maurice Ravel
Gaspard de la nuit

Performed by Lucas Debargue (piano)

About the Concert

The XII International Piano Festival opens with a recital by Lucas Debargue. Following his dazzling performance at the Tchaikovsky Competition in 2015 the French pianist has become a welcome guest at concert venues throughout the world. Today, his tour schedule is known several months in advance. In his programme, the musician has included one of the crowning glories of his repertoire – Ravel's Gaspard de la Nuit, as well as sonatas by Scarlatti. He will be performing works by Gabriel Fauré and Frédéric Chopin at the Mariinsky Theatre for the first time.

Age category 6+

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.

The highlighting of performances by age represents recommendations.

This highlighting is being used in accordance with Federal Law N139-FZ dated 28 July 2012 “On the introduction of changes to the Federal Law ‘On the protection of children from information that may be harmful to their health and development’ and other legislative acts of the Russian Federation.”