St Petersburg, Concert Hall

A Prokofiev Marathon

Marking 125 years since the birth of Sergei Prokofiev

Sergei Prokofiev

Sarcasms, five pieces for piano, Op. 17
Sergei Babayan (piano)

Piano Sonata No. 6 in A major, Op. 82
Alexei Melnikov (piano)

Piano Sonata No. 7 in B-flat major, Op. 83
Denis Matsuev (piano)

Piano Sonata No. 8 in B-flat major, Op. 84
Sergei Redkin (piano)

Piano Sonata No. 9 in C major, Op. 103
Andrei Korobeinikov (piano)

Age category 6+

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.

The highlighting of performances by age represents recommendations.

This highlighting is being used in accordance with Federal Law N139-FZ dated 28 July 2012 “On the introduction of changes to the Federal Law ‘On the protection of children from information that may be harmful to their health and development’ and other legislative acts of the Russian Federation.”