St Petersburg, The Prokofiev Hall

The Scelsi Code: Transcendental Music of the 10th and 21st Centuries for Solo Vocalist

Marking 110 years since the birth of Giacinto Scelsi
First evening of the seventy-second subscription

Original programme by Natalia Pshenichnikova (soprano)
Introduced by composer Nastasia Khrushcheva

Works by Giacinto Scelsi, Sofia Gubaidulina, Hildegard of Bingen, Grigor Narekatsi, Mkhitar Airivanetsi and Sergei Kim

Age category 6+

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.

The highlighting of performances by age represents recommendations.

This highlighting is being used in accordance with Federal Law N139-FZ dated 28 July 2012 “On the introduction of changes to the Federal Law ‘On the protection of children from information that may be harmful to their health and development’ and other legislative acts of the Russian Federation.”