St Petersburg, Concert Hall

Vivaldi-Glennie. Másson. Veldhuis. Stravinsky

Soloist: Evelyn Glennie (percussion)
Mariinsky Theatre Symphony Orchestra
Conductor: Valery Gergiev

Joint project with the Step Forward! International Festival


The programme includes:
Antonio Vivaldi
Piccolo Concerto in C Major. Arrangement for vibraphone, strings and harpsichord by Evelyn Glennie

Áskell Másson
Concert piece for snare drum and orchestra

Jacob ter Veldhuis
Barracuda Concerto

Igor Stravinsky

Age category 6+

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.