St Petersburg, Mariinsky Theatre


opera in four acts
(concert performance)

performed in Italian (the performance will have synchronised Russian supertitles)
Marking the anniversary of Alexandra Shestakova, Honoured Artist of the RSFSR


Conductor: Tugan Sokhiev
Amneris: Zlata Bulycheva
Aida: Mlada Khudoley
Radames: Akhmed Agadi
Ramfis: Sergei Aleksashkin
Amonasro: Edem Umerov 
The Pharaoh: Vladimir Feliauer


Music by Giuseppe Verdi
Libretto by Antonio Ghislanzoni

Mariinsky Theatre Chorus and Symphony Orchestra
Principal Chorus Master: Andrei Petrenko
Musical Preparation: Irina Soboleva

Running time: 4 hours 05 minutes
The performance has three intervals

Age category 12+

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.

The highlighting of performances by age represents recommendations.

This highlighting is being used in accordance with Federal Law N436-FZ dated 29 December 2010 (edition dated 1 May 2019) "On the protection of children from information that may be harmful to their health"