Haik Kazazyan


Violin

Haik Kazazyan was born in Yerevan in 1982. In 1989 he entered the Yerevan Sayat-Nova School of Music (class of Levon Zoryan). Moved to Moscow in 1996. Studied under Eduard Grach at the Gnessin Moscow Special School of Music (1996–2000) and the Tchaikovsky Moscow State Conservatory (2000–2006), as well as under Ilya Rashkovsky at the Royal College of Music in London (2006–2008).

Prize-winner at the Henryk Wieniawski International Violin Competition (Poznań, 2001; 3rd prize and special prize), the International Tchaikovsky Competition (Moscow, 2002; 4th prize and three special prizes) and the International Long Thibaud Competition (Paris, 2005; 3rd prize and Audience Award). In 2004 he received the Gold Medal and the Audience Award at the International Tibor Varga Violin Competition in Sion (Switzerland), while in 2007 he won the Gold Medal and Audience Award at the International Yun Isang Violin Competition in Tongyeong (South Korea). In 2011 he won the George Enescu International Violin Competition in Bucharest, while in 2015 he won 3rd prize and the Bronze Medal at the International Tchaikovsky Competition.

He appeared at such acclaimed venues as Carnegie Hall in New York, the Berliner Philharmonie, the Victoria Hall in Geneva, the Barbican Hall and Wigmore Hall in London, the Théâtre du Châtelet and the Salle Gaveau in Paris, the Usher Hall in Edinburgh, the Small and Rachmaninoff Halls of the Moscow Conservatory, the Tchaikovsky Concert Hall, the Moscow International Performing Arts Centre, the State Kremlin Palace and the Grand Hall of the St Petersburg Philharmonia. Took part in the Sion Festival and the Verbier Festival as well as the festivals Stars on Baikal, Crescendo, Arts Square and Musical Kremlin.

Appeared with the Royal Scottish National Orchestra, the Mariinsky Orchestra, the Russian National Orchestra, the Prague Philharmonic Orchestra, the Irish National Orchestra, the State Academic Symphony Orchestra of Russia (Svetlanov Symphony Orchestra) and the Münchener Kammerorchester.

Has collaborated with such musicians as Vladimir Fedoseyev, Alexander Lazarev, Andrew Litton, Konstantin Orbelian, Alexander Polyanichko, Alan Buribayev, Jonathan Darlington, Pavel Kogan, Vladimir Ziva, Denis Matsuev, Eliso Virsaladze, Frederick Kempf, Alexei Lubimov, Alexander Kobrin, Yekaterina Mechetina, Vadym Kholodenko, Natalia Gutman, Alexander Kniazev, Alexander Rudin, Boris Andrianov and Alexander Buzlov.

In 2010 he released with pianist Andrey Shibko the album Opera Fantasies (Delos), while in 2017 there came an album with violin sonatas by Grieg, recorded with pianist Philipp Kopachevsky. Since 2002 he was a soloist with the Moscow Philharmonic Society, and since 2008 he has taught at the Moscow Conservatory.
Information for July 2021

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Гайк Казазян


Скрипка

Гайк Казазян родился в 1982 году в Ереване. В 1989-м поступил в Ереванскую музыкальную школу им. Саят-Новы, в класс Левона Зоряна. В 1996 году переехал в Москву. Учился у Эдуарда Грача в Московской средней специальной музыкальной школе им. Гнесиных (1996–2000) и Московской государственной консерватории им. П. И. Чайковского (2000–2006), а также у Ильи Рашковского в Королевском колледже музыки в Лондоне (2006–2008).

Лауреат Международного конкурса скрипачей им. Генрика Венявского (Познань, 2001; III премия и специальный приз), Международного конкурса им. П. И. Чайковского (Москва, 2002; IV премия и три специальных приза), Международного конкурса им. Маргерит Лонг и Жака Тибо (Париж, 2005; III премия и приз зрительских симпатий). В 2004 году получил золотую медаль и приз зрительских симпатий на Международном конкурсе скрипачей им. Тибора Варги в Сьоне (Швейцария), а в 2007-м – золотую медаль и приз зрительских симпатий на Международном конкурсе скрипачей им. Юна Исана в Тхонъёне (Южная Корея). В 2011 году стал победителем Международного конкурса скрипачей им. Джордже Энеску в Бухаресте, в 2015-м завоевал III премию и бронзовую медаль на Международном конкурсе им. П. И. Чайковского.

Выступал на многих известных площадках, включая Карнеги-холл в Нью-Йорке, Берлинскую филармонию, Виктория-холл в Женеве, Барбикан-холл и Уигмор-холл в Лондоне, театр Шатле и зал Гаво в Париже, Ашер-холл в Эдинбурге, Малый и Рахманиновский залы Московской консерватории, Концертный зал им. П. И. Чайковского, Московский международный дом музыки, Государственный Кремлевский дворец и Большой зал Санкт-Петербургской филармонии. Участвовал в Международном музыкальном фестивале в Сьоне и Музыкальном фестивале в Вербье, фестивалях «Звезды на Байкале», «Крещендо», «Площадь Искусств» и «Кремль музыкальный».

Выступал с Королевским шотландским национальным оркестром, Симфоническим оркестром Мариинского театра, Российским национальным оркестром, Пражским филармоническим оркестром, Ирландским национальным оркестром, Государственным академическим симфоническим оркестром им. Е. Ф. Светланова и Мюнхенским камерным оркестром.

Сотрудничал с такими музыкантами, как Владимир Федосеев, Александр Лазарев, Эндрю Литтон, Константин Орбелян, Александр Поляничко, Алан Бурибаев, Джонатан Дарлингтон, Павел Коган, Владимир Зива, Денис Мацуев, Элисо Вирсаладзе, Фредерик Кемпф, Алексей Любимов, Александр Кобрин, Екатерина Мечетина, Вадим Холоденко, Наталья Гутман, Александр Князев, Александр Рудин, Борис Андрианов, Александр Бузлов и др.

В 2010 году вместе с пианистом Андреем Шибко выпустил на лейбле Delos альбом Opera Fantasies («Оперные фантазии»), а в 2017-м – альбом со скрипичными сонатами Грига, записанный с пианистом Филиппом Копачевским. С 2002 года – солист Московской государственной филармонии, с 2008-го преподает на кафедре скрипки Московской консерватории.
Информация на июль 2021 года

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход