Timur Martynov


Trumpet

• Prize-winner at the II International Raimo Sarmas Trumpet Players’ Competition (Lieska, Finland, 2002, 2nd prize)
• Prize-winner at the V nbsp;All-Russian Rimsky-Korsakov Open Competition of Brass and Percussion Musicians (St Petersburg, 2000, 1st prize)
• Prize-winner at the IV International Concours de trompette Maurice André (Paris, 2000, 4th prize and Special Prize)
• Prize-winner at the Gartow Stiftung Competition (St Petersburg, 1997, 1st prize)
• Prize-winner at the All-Russian Competition of Young Brass Players (St Petersburg, 1995, 1st prize)
• Diploma-recipient at the International Trumpet Players’ Competition (Moscow, 1995)
• Diploma-recipient at the International Prague Spring Competition (Prague, Czech Republic, 2003)

Timur Martynov was born in Leningrad in 1979. He began to study the trumpet under the tutelage of Georgy Kaminsky. In 2002 he graduated from the St Petersburg State Rimsky-Korsakov Conservatoire (class of Professor Yuri Bolshiyanov). From 2000–2001 he trained at the Conservatoire de Luxembourg. Has taken part in master-classes given by Malte Burba, Konradin Groth (Germany) and Jouko Harjanne (Finland). The performer has been a prize-winner at numerous All-Russian and international competitions, among them the Maurice André International Competition (2000), the Rimsky-Korsakov International Competition (2000) and the Raimo Sarmas International Competition (2002) in addition to being a diploma-recipient at the Prague Spring competition (2003).
From 1995–2000 he was a soloist with the St Petersburg State Academic Symphony Orchestra, from 2003–2005 he was a soloist with the National Philharmonic Orchestra of Russia and from 2005 – 2006 he was a soloist with the Musica Aeterna Ensemble of the Novosibirsk Opera and Ballet Theatre. Since 2007 he has been a soloist with the Mariinsky Orchestra and Brass Ensemble. Together with the Mariinsky Orchestra he has taken part in various tours and international festivals including the  Rotterdam Philharmonic – Gergiev Festival (Netherlands), the Mikkeli Festival (Finland), the Stars of the White Nights festival in St Petersburg and the Moscow Easter Festival. Timur Martynov’s repertoire at the Mariinsky Theatre includes solos in operas, ballets and symphony music.
In 2010 at the Moscow Easter Festival and the Mikkeli Festival he performed Rodion Shchedrin’s trumpet concerto with the Mariinsky Orchestra under Valery Gergiev. That same year, together with the World Orchestra for Peace under maestro Gergiev he appeared in performances of Gustav Mahler’s Fifth Symphony as first trumpeter at the BBC Proms music festival in London and at the Salzburg Festival.
In February 2012 the Mariinsky label released a disc featuring a recording of Dmitry Shostakovich’s Concerto for Piano and Trumpet with Denis Matsuev, Timur Martynov and the Mariinsky Orchestra under the baton of Valery Gergiev.

© 1998 – 2017
The Mariinsky Theatre
Information
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Тимур Мартынов


Труба

• Лауреат II Международного конкурса исполнителей на трубе им. Р. Сармаса в Лиексе (2002, II премия)
• Лауреат V Всероссийского открытого конкурса музыкантов-исполнителей на духовых и ударных инструментах им. Н.А. Римского-Корсакова в Санкт-Петербурге (2000, I премия)
• Лауреат IV Международного конкурса исполнителей на трубе им. М. Андре в Париже (2000, IV и специальный приз)
• Лауреат конкурса Фонда Гартов в Санкт-Петербурге (1997, I премия)
• Лауреат Всероссийского конкурса молодых исполнителей на медных духовых инструментах в Санкт-Петербурге (1995, I премия)
• Дипломант Международного конкурса исполнителей на трубе в Москве (1995)
• Дипломант Международного конкурса «Пражская весна» в Праге (2003)

Родился в Ленинграде в 1979 году. Обучаться игре на трубе начал в классе преподавателя Георгия Каминского. В 2002 году окончил Санкт-Петербургскую государственную консерваторию им. Н.А. Римского-Корсакова (класс профессора Юрия Большиянова). В 2000–2001 годах стажировался в Люксембургской консерватории. Принимал участие в мастер-классах Мальте Бурбы, Конрадина Грота (Германия), Йоко Харианне (Финляндия). Артист является лауреатом многих всероссийских и международных конкурсов, среди которых Международный конкурс им. Мориса Андре (2000), Международный конкурс им. Н.А. Римского-Корсакова (2000), Международный конкурс им. Раймо Сармаса (2002), а также дипломантом конкурса «Пражская весна» (2003).
В 1995–2000 годах работал солистом Санкт-Петербургского государственного академического симфонического оркестра, в 2003–2005 годах – солистом Национального филармонического оркестра России, в 2005–2006 годах – солистом камерного оркестра Musica Aeterna Ensemble Новосибирского театра оперы и балета. С 2007 года является солистом Симфонического оркестра и Брасс-ансамбля Мариинского театра. В составе труппы Мариинского театра принимал участие в различных гастрольных турах и международных фестивалях, таких как «Роттердам Филармоник – Гергиев фестиваль» (Голландия), фестиваль в Миккели (Финляндия), а также петербургский фестиваль «Звезды белых ночей» и Московский Пасхальный фестиваль. Репертуар Тимура Мартынова в Мариинском театре включает сольные партии в оперных, балетных и симфонических произведениях.
В 2010 году на Московском Пасхальном фестивале и фестивале в Миккели исполнил концерт для трубы Родиона Щедрина с оркестром Мариинского театра под управлением Валерия Гергиева. В том же году в составе Всемирного оркестра мира под руководством маэстро Гергиева участвовал в исполнениях Пятой симфонии Густава Малера в качестве первой трубы на музыкальном фестивале BBC Proms в Лондоне и Зальцбургском фестивале.
В феврале 2012 года на лейбле «Мариинский» вышел диск с записью Первого концерта Дмитрия Шостаковича для фортепиано и солирующей трубы в исполнении Дениса Мацуева, Тимура Мартынова и Симфонического оркестра Мариинского театра под управлением Валерия Гергиева.

© 1998 – 2017
Мариинский театр
Справочная служба
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход