Arseny Mun


“Arseny Mun has brought a sincere and unique feeling of poetry to music!”
D Magazine (Dallas)

Piano

Arseny Mun was born in St Petersburg in 1999. At the age of six he began to study the piano under Elena Zyabreva. In 2010–2017 he studied under Alexander Sandler, initially at the Secondary Special Music School of the Rimsky-Korsakov St Petersburg State Conservatory and subsequently at the conservatory itself. He is currently a student of Sergei Babayan at the Juilliard School in New York.

In 2009 he made his debut with a symphony orchestra at the St Petersburg Philharmonia, and in 2014 he gave his first recital at the Mozarthaus in Vienna.

Prize-winner at numerous international competitions. Recipient of the 3rd prize and Special Award at the e-Piano youth competition in Minneapolis (USA), 2nd prize at the Cliburn International Junior Piano Competition in Fort Worth (USA), 1st prize at the Arthur Rubinstein in memoriam International Piano Competition in Bydgoszcz (Poland) and 1st prize at the International Piano Competition in Saint-Priest (France).

Recipient of the St Petersburg Government Prize. In 2010–2016 he was a recipient of the Sviatoslav Richter Grant from the Mstislav Rostropovich Foundation. In 2016 he was awarded the Yuri Temirkanov Prize. That same year, he received the Special Prize as Best Pianist at the Verbier Festival Academy.

Has appeared at the Yuri Bashmet International Music Festival in Minsk, the Mariinsky Theatre’s International Piano Festival and the festivals Larisa Gergieva and Friends (Vladikavkaz) and Moscow Greets Its Friends. Regularly features in programmes of the St Petersburg Music House.

Appears with such ensembles as the Tallinn Chamber Orchestra, the St Petersburg State Academic Symphony Orchestra, the Tchaikovsky Symphony Orchestra, the State Symphony Orchestra Novaya Rossiya, the Lithuanian Chamber Orchestra, the State Hermitage Orchestra, the Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra, the Minnesota Orchestra and the Northern Symphony Orchestra. Has collaborated with conductors including Alexander Titov, Dmitry Liss, Alexander Skulsky, Fabio Mastrangelo, Stanislav Kochanovsky, Mei-Ann Chen, Mark Russell Smith, Ian Hobson, Zaurbek Gugkaev and Yaroslav Zaboyarkin among others.

Performs together with orchestras and gives recitals at major venues throughout Russia, the USA and Europe (Concert Hall of the Mariinsky Theatre, Krannert Center for the Performing Arts (Urbana, Illinois) and the Salle Cortot in Paris among others). In the autumn of 2019 he undertook a tour of cities in Europe (Strasbourg, Luxembourg, Paris and Brussels), in addition to performing a concert on Radio France.

Engagements for the 2020–21 season include recitals in Russia, Switzerland, France and Poland.

Since 2019 he has been an official Yamaha artist.
Information valid for July 2020

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Арсений Мун


«Арсений Мун внес искреннее и уникальное чувство поэзии в музыку!»
D Magazine (Даллас)

Фортепиано

Арсений Мун родился в 1999 году в Санкт-Петербурге. В шесть лет начал заниматься игрой на фортепиано под руководством Елены Зябревой. В 2010–2017 годах обучался у Александра Сандлера: сначала в средней специальной музыкальной школе Санкт-Петербургской государственной консерватории им. Н. А. Римского-Корсакова, затем в самой консерватории. Ныне студент Сергея Бабаяна в Джульярдской школе в Нью-Йорке.

В 2009-м дебютировал с симфоническим оркестром – в Санкт-Петербургской филармонии, а в 2014-м дал первый сольный концерт – в Доме Моцарта в Вене.

Лауреат многих международных конкурсов. Завоевал III премию и специальный приз на юношеском конкурсе e-Piano в Миннеаполисе (США), II премию на Международном конкурсе молодых пианистов им. Вана Клиберна в Форт-Уэрте (США), I премию на Международном конкурсе пианистов Arthur Rubinstein in memoriam в Быдгоще (Польша), I премию на Международном конкурсе пианистов в Сен-Приесте (Франция).

Обладатель премии Правительства Санкт-Петербурга. В 2010–2016 годах получал стипендию им. Святослава Рихтера Фонда Мстислава Ростроповича. В 2016-м был награжден именной премией Юрия Темирканова. В том же году был удостоен специального приза лучшему пианисту Академии Фестиваля в Вербье.

Выступал на Международном фестивале Юрия Башмета в Минске, на фестивалях «Лики современного пианизма» (Санкт-Петербург), «В гостях у Ларисы Гергиевой» (Владикавказ), «Москва встречает друзей». Постоянный участник программ Санкт-Петербургского дома музыки.

Выступает с такими коллективами, как Таллинский камерный оркестр, Санкт-Петербургский государственный академический симфонический оркестр, Большой симфонический оркестр им. П. И. Чайковского, Государственный симфонический оркестр «Новая Россия», Литовский камерный оркестр, Оркестр Государственного Эрмитажа, Симфонический оркестр Форт-Уэрта, Оркестр Миннесоты и оркестр «Северная симфония». Сотрудничал с дирижерами Александром Титовым, Дмитрием Лиссом, Александром Скульским, Фабио Мастранджело, Станиславом Кочановским, Мэй-Энн Чен, Марком Расселлом Смитом, Йеном Хобсоном, Заурбеком Гугкаевым, Ярославом Забояркиным и многими другими.

Выступает с оркестрами и сольными концертами на больших площадках Европы, США и России (Концертный зал Мариинского театра, Центр исполнительских искусств Краннерта (Эрбана, штат Иллинойс), зал Корто в Париже и др.). Осенью 2019-го осуществил гастрольный тур по городам Европы (Страсбург, Люксембург, Париж, Брюссель), а также дал концерт на Радио Франции.

Среди ангажементов на сезон 2020–2021 годов – сольные концерты в России, Швейцарии, Франции, Польше.

С 2019 года официальный артист компании Yamaha.
Информация на июль 2020 года

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход