Oleg Sendetsky


Upcoming performances:
6 April 2017
9 April 2017
12 April 2017
Cello

• Honoured Artist of Russia (2008)
• Recipient of international competitions diplomas

Oleg Sendetsky was born in Leningrad. In 1980 he graduated from the Rimsky-Korsakov Music College where he studied under Prof. Emmanuil Fishman and in 1988 from the Leningrad Conservatoire taught by Prof. Iosif Levinzon. In 1989–1990 he perfected his art in Geneva under François Guye.

Member of the Klassika orchestra from 1984 to 1986, Soloists of St. Petersburg chamber ensemble from 1987 to 1999, Mussorgsky (currently Mikhailovsky) theatre orchestra from 1996 to 1999. Since 1999 he has been Principal Cello of the Mariinsky Orchestra.

He performed recitals in Russia, USA, Japan, Germany, France, participated in musical festivals including Stars of the White Nights, St. Petersburg Musical Spring and From the Avant-Garde to the Present Day. He collaborated with major performers and conductors including Valery Gergiev, Mark Minkowski, Denis Matsuev, Boris Berezovsky, Pavel Nersesyan, David Geringas. As a member of the Mariinsky Orchestra he participated in numerous CD and DVD recordings, performing orchestral cello solos in the Shostakovich’s First and Fifteenth symphonies, Strauss’ Don Quixote and many other works. In 2016 his solo CD was issued featuring works by Johannes Brahms.

© 1998 – 2017
The Mariinsky Theatre
Information
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Олег Сендецкий


Ближайшие выступления:
2 октября 2017
Виолончель

• Заслуженный артист России (2008)
• Дипломант международных конкурсов

Олег Сендецкий родился в Ленинграде. В 1980 году окончил музыкальное училище имени Римского-Корсакова (класс профессора Эммануила Фишмана), в 1988 – Ленинградскую консерваторию (класс профессора Иосифа Левинзона). В 1989–1990 годах стажировался в Женеве у профессора Франсуа Ги.

В 1984–1986 – артист оркестра «Классика», в 1987–1999 – камерного ансамбля «Солисты Санкт-Петербурга», в 1996–1999 – оркестра Театра оперы и балета имени Мусоргского (ныне – Михайловского). С 1999 года – концертмейстер группы виолончелей оркестра Мариинского театра.

С сольными концертами выступал в России, США, Японии, Германии, Франции, участвовал в международных музыкальных фестивалях «Звезды белых ночей», «Санкт-Петербургская музыкальная весна», «От авангарда до наших дней». Музыкант сотрудничал с крупнейшими исполнителями и дирижерами, среди которых – Валерий Гергиев, Марк Минковски, Денис Мацуев, Борис Березовский, Павел Нерсесьян, Давид Герингас. В составе оркестра Мариинского театра принимал участие в записи нескольких десятков дисков, на записях исполнял сольные партии виолончели в Первой и Пятнадцатой симфониях Шостаковича, симфонической поэме «Дон Кихот» Рихарда Штрауса и других произведениях. В 2016 году вышел сольный диск Олега Сендецкого с записями музыки Иоганнеса Брамса.

© 1998 – 2017
Мариинский театр
Справочная служба
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход