Maria Nikitina


Italian Language Coach

Maria Nikitina was born in St Petersburg, in a family of the Conservatoire professors. She has graduated from the Faculty of Philology and the School of International Relations of the Saint Petersburg State University, majoring in Romance Languages. Nikitina went on to study further at Italian universities, where she decided to specialize in the Italian language in music. Nikitina entered the educational programmes of the Sapienza University, Roma Tre University, and the University for Foreigners in Siena. She had an internship with the Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia, the Academy of La Scala, the Riccardo Muti Italian Opera Academy, the International Giuseppe Verdi Foundation and others. Nikitina worked as a manager for guest soloists and ensembles at the St Petersburg Academic Philharmonia. She was also a teacher, worked on developing a multilevel language teaching and testing system, and created a special Italian language course for opera singers.

Since 2009 Nikitina has worked as an Italian language coach at the Mariinsky Theatre. Apart from coaching opera singers, she also translates opera librettos, edits the supertitles for Italian-language operas, and collaborates with the St Petersburg Academic Philharmonia and with the Russian Composers Union. Nikitina is the translator of Manuel García’s A Complete Treatise on the Art of Singing (published in St Petersburg by Planeta Muziki, 2015) into the Russian language.
Since 2016 Maria Nikitina has been the administrator and staff coach for the Veronica Atkins Programme at the Mariinsky Theatre.

Nikitina attended master classes and seminars hosted by Renata Scotto, Katia Ricciarelli, Mirella Freni, Antonietta Stella, Luigi Alva, and Leyla Gencer to enhance her professional qualifications. She has received consultations from her esteemed colleagues, experts on vocal training and musicology, such as Paolo De Napoli, Pierluigi Petrobelli, and Anita Garanča.

At the Mariinsky Theatre, Maria Nikitina prepared the soloists for the premieres of Simon Boccanegra, Les vêpres siciliennes, Il trovatore, La traviata, Don Carlos, Attila, Il Barbiere di Siviglia and other operas. She also helped to prepare concert performances of the rarely performed Italian operas included into the annual Masters of Bel Canto subscription.

© 1998 – 2017
The Mariinsky Theatre
Information
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Мария Никитина


Репетитор по итальянскому языку

Мария Никитина родилась в Санкт-Петербурге, в семье преподавателей консерватории. Окончила как специалист по романским языкам факультеты филологии и международных отношений в Санкт-Петербургском государственном университете. Совершенствовалась в университетах Италии, где выбрала своей специализацией итальянский язык в музыкальной сфере. Посещала образовательные программы римских университетов Ла Сапиенца и Рома Тре, Университета для иностранцев в Сиене, стажировалась в Академии Санта-Чечилия, Академии театра Ла Скала и Академии Риккардо Мути, в Фонде исследований Верди и др. Работала в качестве менеджера с приглашенными солистами и коллективами в Санкт-Петербургской филармонии. Занималась преподаванием и разработкой многоуровневой системы обучения и тестирования языковых знаний, создала специальный курс итальянского языка для оперных певцов.

С 2009 года является репетитором по итальянскому языку в Мариинском театре. Помимо работы с певцами занимается переводом оперных либретто, редактирует титры итальянских опер, сотрудничает с Санкт-Петербургской филармонией и Союзом композиторов России. Переводчик «Полного трактата об искусстве пения» Мануэля Гарсиа (СПб.: Планета музыки, 2015).

С 2016 года Мария Никитина – администратор и постоянный педагог-репетитор стажерской программы Вероники Аткинс в Мариинском.

Повышала квалификацию на мастер-классах и семинарах Ренаты Скотто, Кати Риччарелли, Миреллы Френи, Антониетты Стеллы, Луиджи Альвы, Лейлы Генчер. Консультировалась у опытных коллег, специалистов по вокальной педагогике и музыкальных исследователей Паоло де Наполи, Пьерлуиджи Петробелли, Аниты Гаранчи.

В Мариинском театре Мария Никитина готовила с солистами премьеры опер «Симон Бокканегра», «Сицилийская вечерня», «Трубадур», «Травиата», «Дон Карлос», «Аттила», «Аида», «Севильский цирюльник» и др. С ее участием готовятся концертные исполнения редко звучащих итальянских опер ежегодного абонемента «Мастера бельканто».

© 1998 – 2017
Мариинский театр
Справочная служба
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход