Andrei Sevbo


Production Designer

 In 1978 he graduated from the Leningrad Serov School of Art (today the St Petersburg Roerich School of Art). In 1987 he graduated from the Leningrad State Cherkasov Institute of Theatre, Music and Cinema (today the Russian State Institute of Stage Art). Upon graduating he worked at the Wooden Horse puppet theatre and collaborated with the Smolensk Puppet Theatre, the Ryazan Puppet Theatre (The Magic Tree and All Mice Love Cheese) and the Tver Puppet Theatre (Hello, Mr Bisset!). Took part in productions by the St Petersburg Demmeni Puppet Theatre of Puppet Wilderness (co-producer, directed by Mikhail Khusid), the reconstruction of Demmeni’s 1936 production of Gulliver in the Land of Lilliput (production designer), The Snow Queen, The Secrets of Mr Hantor (production designer and playwright) and Gogol’s The Gamblers. Has worked with the St Petersburg Bolshoi Puppet Theatre (Three Little Pigs, 1997), the Orienburg State Regional Puppet Theatre (The Shepherdess and the Chimneysweep, 2006, production designer and playwright), the Krasnodar Region Puppet Theatre (Faust, 2006, production designer and playwright), the Tyumen Puppet Theatre (Hunter’s Stories, 2006), the Chelyabinsk State Regional Volkhovsky Puppet Theatre (Le Malade imaginaire, 2008, and The Gypsy, 2014), the Mytishinsk “Ognivo” Puppet Theatre (Oblomov, 2011, and The Bald Singer, 2013), the Samara Puppet Theatre (The Turnip, 2010), the Krasnoyarsk Region Puppet Theatre (The Turnip, 2012) and the St Petersburg Small Drama Theatre (The Wizard of Oz, 2014, production designer).

From 2011–2013 he was Principal Designer of the Pskov Region Puppet Theatre and together with Principal Stage Director Alexander Zabolotyn he has created the productions Ah, Cinderella, Cinderella... (1995) (production designer and playwright), Little Red Riding Hood (2002), The Man Who Wasn’t There (2003), Faust (2006) (production designer and playwright), And in Our Yard (2007) (production designer and playwright), We Shall Conquer (2015), Little Mook (2015) (production designer and playwright).

At the Bolshoi Theatre he worked as the production designer for the ballet Wash ’Em Clean (choreography by Yuri Smekalov, 2012).

At the Mariinsky Theatre he has been an assistant production designer for the reconstruction of the 1890 version of The Sleeping Beauty (mounted by choreographer Sergei Vikharev and designed by Andrei Voitenko, 1999), the ballets La Bayadère (1900 version) and Le Réveil de Flore (1894, mounted by Sergei Vikharev and designed by Mikhail Shishlyannikov, 2001 and 2007), and as an assistant designer and creator of masks he worked with Mihail Chemiakin on productions of the ballets The Nutcracker (2001) and The Magic Nut (2005). Designed ballets Orphée aux enfers (presented at the Creative Workshop of Young Choreographers during the Mariinsky ballet festival) and The Bronze Horseman (choreography by Yuri Smekalov, 2015 and 2016) .

Has worked abroad on several occasions at theatres in Paris, Toulouse, Hamburg, Frankfurt-am-Oder and New York.

Together with stage director Victor Kramer he has worked on numerous show productions.

From 1995–2000 he was a teacher and led the Interstudio theatre synthesis and animation course at the St Petersburg State Academy of Theatre Art.

Collaborates with the St Petersburg film studio Pandora Film and the Anna Akhmatova Museum at the Sheremetev Palace and has designed exhibitions in addition to exhibiting his own works. In 2012 to mark one century since the birth of Lev Gumilyov he designed the exhibition The Tagantsev Affair at the Lev Gumilyov Memorial Apartment and, at the Sheremetev Palace, he designed the exhibition-installation Please Don’t Touch the Manuscript... dedicated to Sergei Dovlatov.
Member of the Union of Artists of Russia.

© 1998 – 2017
The Mariinsky Theatre
Information
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Андрей Севбо


Художник-постановщик

В 1978 году окончил Ленинградское художественное училище им. В.А. Серова (ныне Санкт-Петербургское художественное училище им. Н.К. Рериха). В 1987 году окончил Ленинградский государственный институт театра, музыки и кинематографии им. Н.К. Черкасова (ныне Российский государственный институт сценических искусств). По окончании института работал в театре марионеток «Деревянная лошадь», сотрудничал со Смоленским театром марионеток, Рязанским театром кукол («Волшебное дерево», «Все мыши любят сыр»), Тверским театром кукол («Хэлло, мистер Биссет!»). Принимал участие в создании спектаклей Санкт-Петербургского театра марионеток им. Е.С. Деммени «Кукольная пустыня» (сопостановщик, режиссер Михаил Хусид), реконструкции спектакля Е. Деммени 1936 года «Гулливер в стране лилипутов» (художник-постановщик), «Снежная королева», «Тайны Мистера Хантора» (художник-постановщик и автор пьесы), «Игроки» Гоголя. Сотрудничал с Санкт-Петербургским Большим театром кукол («Три поросенка», 1997), Оренбургским государственным областным театром кукол («Пастушка и трубочист», 2006 – художник-постановщик и автор пьесы), Краснодарским краевым театром кукол («Фауст», 2006 – художник-постановщик и автор пьесы), Тюменским театром кукол («Охотничьи байки», 2006), Челябинским государственным областным театром кукол им. В. Вольховского («Мнимый больной», 2008 и «Цыганочка», 2014), Мытищинским театром кукол «Огниво» («Обломов», 2011 и «Лысая певица», 2013), Самарским театром кукол («Репка», 2010), Красноярским краевым театром кукол («Репка», 2012), петербургским Небольшим драматическим театром («Волшебник страны Оз», 2014 – художник-постановщик) и др.

С 2011 по 2013 год являлся главным художником Псковского областного театра кукол, с главным режиссером которого Александром Заболотным сделал спектакли «Ах, Золушка, Золушка...» (1995) (художник-постановщик и автор пьесы), «Красная Шапочка» (2002), «Человек, которого не было» (2003), «Фауст» (2006) (художник-постановщик и автор пьесы), «А у нас во дворе» (2007) (художник-постановщик и автор пьесы), «Мы победим» (2015), «Маленький Мук» (2015) (художник-постановщик и автор пьесы).

В Большом театре в качестве художника-постановщика работал над балетом «Мойдодыр» (хореография Юрия Смекалова, 2012).

В Мариинском театре являлся ассистентом художника-постановщика на реконструкции спектакля «Спящая красавица» 1890 года (хореограф-постановщик Сергей Вихарев, художник-постановщик Андрей Войтенко, 1999), балетов «Баядерка» 1900 года и «Пробуждение Флоры» 1894 года (хореограф-постановщик Сергей Вихарев, художник-постановщик Михаил Шишлянников, 2001 и 2007), в качестве ассистента художника-постановщика и автора масок работал с Михаилом Шемякиным на постановке балетов «Щелкунчик» (2001) и «Волшебный орех» (2005). Оформил балеты «Орфей в подземном царстве» (показан в рамках Творческой мастерской молодых хореографов на фестивале балета «Мариинский») и «Медный всадник» (хореография Юрия Смекалова, 2015 и 2016).

Неоднократно работал за рубежом – в театрах Парижа, Тулузы, Гамбурга, Франкфурта-на-Одере, Нью-Йорка.

В сотрудничестве с режиссером Виктором Крамером работал над постановкой многочисленных шоу.

В 1995-2000 – преподаватель, мастер курса театра синтеза и анимации «ИНТЕРСТУДИО» в Санкт-Петербургской государственной академии театрального искусства.

Сотрудничает с петербургской киностудией PANDORAFILM, Музеем Анны Ахматовой в Фонтанном доме, оформляя выставки и выставляя свои работы. В 2012 году к столетию со дня рождения Льва Гумилева оформил экспозицию «Дело Таганцева» в мемориальной квартире Л.Н. Гумилева, в Фонтанном доме – выставку-инсталляцию «Прошу рукопись не уничтожать...», посвященную Сергею Довлатову.
Член Союза Художников России.

© 1998 – 2017
Мариинский театр
Справочная служба
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход