Pavel Semchenko


Production Designer

Studied at the Leningrad Middle Arts School and on preparatory courses of the Leningrad Mukhina High School of Art and Design, the Leningrad Serov Arts School, the Repin Academy of Arts and at the Leningrad School of Art Restoration No 61.

In the 1980s he took part in the creation of productions for Boris Ponizovsky’s DaNet theatre. In 1989 together with Vadim Vasiliev and Maxim Isaev he formed the group AKHE, with which the realisation of all of Pavel Semchenko’s creative projects has been connected ever since to some degree or another. The range of these projects is incredibly broad: installations, sculpture, wall paintings in public institutions, films, performances, exhibitions, illustrations and even dance. Since 1996 AKHE’s activities have been more closely associated with theatre, and Pavel Semchenko has appeared with the group at numerous festivals in Russia, Europe, Asia, America and Australia.

Participant in joint projects with the DEREVO theatre and Anton Adasinsky, creator of productions at the New Stage of the Alexandrinsky Theatre, the Tovstonogov Bolshoi Drama Theatre, the Lensoviet Theatre, the Satire Theatre on Vasilievsky Island, the Bryantsev Youth Theatre, the Bolshoi Puppet Theatre and theatres in Hamburg, Salzburg, Glasgow and Tel Aviv.

Works in recent years include directing and designing a production of The Measure of Bodies for the Provincial Dances theatre, the set designs for the musical Zombie-Zombie-Zombie, the lighting for Maxim Didenko’s productions of The Backbone Flute, Red Cavalry, Kharms. Myr, The Overcoat. A Ballet, The Idiot, I Am Here and Little Tragedies, directing, designing and performing In the Frame (together with Vladimir Volkov and Vladimir Varnava), designing the sets and the costumes for the ballet Les Noces at the Perm Opera and Ballet Theatre (production by Anton Adasinsky, conducted by Teodor Currentzis), supervising the artistic direction of the project The Composition of the World (performance-production-concert-installation) and designing the sets and video content of the music and dance production Collider (Form festival, Moscow), as well as productions of L’Écume des jours, White Cabin, Mr Carmen, GOBO, a Digital Glossary, Fluff and Dust, Wet Wedding, Catalogue of the Hero and other AKHE theatre productions.
Information for October 2019

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Павел Семченко


Художник-постановщик

Учился в Ленинградской средней художественной школе, на подготовительных курсах Ленинградского высшего художественно-промышленного училища им. Мухиной, Ленинградского художественного училища им. Серова и Академии художеств им. Репина, в Ленинградском художественно-реставрационном училище № 61.

В 1980-х принимал участие в создании спектаклей театра «ДаНет» Бориса Понизовского. В 1989 году вместе с Вадимом Васильевым и Максимом Исаевым создал группу «АХЕ», с которой с тех пор так или иначе связаны все творческие реализации Павла Семченко. Спектр этих реализаций широк: инсталляции, скульптура, росписи стен в публичных заведениях, фильмы, перформансы, выставки, иллюстрации и даже танец. С 1996 года активность «АХЕ» больше связана с театром, и Павел Семченко в составе группы побывал на многих фестивалях России, Европы, Азии, Америки и Австралии.

Участник совместных проектов с театром DEREVO и Антоном Адасинским, создатель постановок на Новой сцене Александринского театра, в Большом драматическом театре им. Товстоногова, Театре им. Ленсовета, Театре сатиры на Васильевском, ТЮЗе им. Брянцева, Большом театре кукол, в театрах Гамбурга, Зальцбурга, Глазго, Тель-Авива.

Среди работ последних лет – режиссура и сценография спектакля «Мера тел» театра «Провинциальные танцы», сценография мюзикла «Zомби-Zомби-Zомби», свет к спектаклям Максима Диденко «Флейта-позвоночник», «Конармия», «Хармс. Мыр», «Шинель. Балет», «Идиот», «Я здесь», «Маленькие трагедии», режиссура, сценография и исполнение (совместно с Владимиром Волковым и Владимиром Варнавой) спектакля «В раме», сценография и костюмы спектакля «Свадьба» в Пермском театре оперы и балета (постановка Антона Адасинского, дирижер Теодор Курентзис), художественное руководство проектом «Состав мира» (перформанс-спектакль-концерт-инсталляция), сценография и видеоконтент музыкально-танцевального спектакля «Коллайдер» (фестиваль «Форма», Москва), а также спектакли «Пена дней», «Белая кабина», «Г-н Кармен», «ГОБО, цифровой глоссарий», «Пух и прах», «Мокрая свадьба», «Каталог героя» и другие постановки театра «АХЕ».
Информация на октябрь 2019

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход