Zinovy Margolin


Production Designer

• Recipient of the Silver Medal at the Prague Quadrennial – 1995 international set design exhibition and the Golden Triga prize for a Chekhov exhibition together with other Russian designers (2007).
• Recipient of St Petersburg's most prestigious theatre prize the Golden Sofit in the category "Best Set Designs" for The Nose (Mariinsky Theatre, 2004) and Les Parapluies de Cherbourg (Karambol Theatre, St Petersburg, 2010).
• Recipient of Russia's most prestigious theatre prize the Golden Mask in the category "Best Work by a Designer in Musical Theatre" for the productions Lady Macbeth of Mtsensk (Rostov Musical Theatre, 2005), Jenůfa (Mariinsky Theatre, 2008), Les Parapluies de Cherbourg (Karambol Theatre, St Petersburg, 2010) and Dead Souls (Mariinsky Theatre, 2012).
• Recipient of the Seagull prize for the production Bullets over Broadway (Pushkin Theatre, 2007).
• Recipient of the Crystal Turandot prize in the category "Set Design" for The Little Humpbacked Horse (Chekhov Moscow Art Theatre, 2008).
• Recipient of the Moscow Komsomolets newspaper's theatre prize (set designs for the Chekhov Moscow Art Theatre's The Little Humpbacked Horse, 2008).
• Recipient of the Oleg Tabakov Prize (for the Chekhov Moscow Art Theatre's The Little Humpbacked Horse, 2009).

In 1982 Zinovy Margolin graduated from the Belorussian Academy of the Arts. Worked as Principal Designer of the Youth Theatre of Belarus, also designing productions for the Moscow Russian Army Theatre (Broken Horse), the Bolshoi Drama Theatre in St Petersburg (Les Caprices de Marianne, California Suite, The Dresser, Quartet and Christmas Eve) and the Moscow Chekhov Art Theatre (The Little Humpbacked Horse, The Pickwick Club and Ghosts). At the St Petersburg Chamber Opera Company he has collaborated on productions of Die Weise von Liebe und Tod des Kornets Christoph Rilke, The Queen of Spades and Madama Butterfly. The designer's biography also includes productions of Boris Godunov (National Academic Opera and Ballet Theatre of Belarus, 2001), Nord-Ost (Moscow, 2002), Boulevard du Crime (Yevgeny Vakhtangov Theatre, 2003), Il barbiere di Siviglia and Lady Macbeth of Mtsensk (Rostov Musical Theatre, 2003 and 2004), Anna Karenina, The Seagull and Eugene Onegin (St Petersburg Boris Eifman Ballet Theatre) and Die Fledermaus (Bolshoi Theatre, 2010).

At the Mariinsky Theatre he has designed the operas The Nose (2004), The Tsar's Bride (2004), Tristan und Isolde (2005), The Gambler (2007), Jenůfa (2007), Benvenuto Cellini (2007), Otello (2007), The Brothers Karamazov (2008), Dead Souls (2011), Les Contes d'Hoffmann (2011) and the ballet The Golden Age (2006).

© 1998 – 2018
The Mariinsky Theatre
Information
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Зиновий Марголин


 

Художник-постановщик

• Обладатель серебряной медали международной выставки сценографии «Пражская квадриеннале – 1995» и премии «Золотая трига» за чеховскую экспозицию совместно с другими российскими сценографами (2007)
• Лауреат высшей театральной премии Санкт-Петербурга «Золотой софит» в номинации «Лучшая сценография» за спектакли «Нос» (Мариинский театр, 2004), «Шербургские зонтики» (Театр «Карамболь», Санкт-Петербург, 2010)
• Лауреат высшей театральной премии России «Золотая маска» в номинации «Лучшая работа художника в музыкальном театре» за спектакли «Леди Макбет Мценского уезда» (Ростовский музыкальный театр, 2005), «Енуфа» (Мариинский театр, 2008), «Шербургские зонтики» (Театр «Карамболь», Санкт-Петербург, 2010), «Мертвые души» (Мариинский театр, 2012)
• Лауреат премии «Чайка» за спектакль «Пули над Бродвеем» (театр Пушкина, 2007).
• Лауреат премии «Хрустальная Турандот» в номинации «Сценография» за спектакль «Конек-Горбунок» (МХТ им. А.П. Чехова, 2008)
• Лауреат театральной премии газеты «Московский комсомолец» (сценография спектакля МХТ «Конёк-Горбунок», 2008)
• Лауреат премии Олега Табакова (за спектакль МХТ «Конёк-Горбунок», 2009)

Зиновий Марголин в 1982 году окончил Белорусскую академию художеств. Работал главным художником Молодежного театра Белоруссии, оформлял спектакли московского театра Российской армии («Загнанная лошадь»), Большого драматического театра в Петербурге («Прихоти Марианны», «Калифорнийская сюита», «Костюмер», «Квартет», «Ночь перед рождеством»), МХАТ им. А.П. Чехова («Конек-Горбунок», «Пиквикский клуб», «Призраки»). В театре «Санктъ-Петербургъ Опера» работал над спектаклями «Песнь о любви и смерти корнета Кристофа Рильке», «Пиковая дама» и «Чио-Чио-сан». Также среди работ художника спектакли «Борис Годунов» (Национальный академический театр оперы республики Беларусь, 2001), «Норд-Ост» (Москва, 2002), «Бульвар преступлений» (Театр им. Евгения Вахтангова, 2003), «Севильский цирюльник» и «Леди Макбет Мценского уезда» (Ростовский музыкальный театр, 2003 и 2004), «Анна Каренина», «Чайка», «Евгений Онегин» (Санкт-Петербургский театр балета под управлением Бориса Эйфмана), «Летучая мышь» (Большой театр, 2010).

На сцене Мариинского театра оформил оперы «Нос» (2004), «Царская невеста» (2004), «Тристан и Изольда» (2005), «Игрок» (2007), «Енуфа» (2007), «Бенвенуто Челлини» (2007), «Отелло» (2007), «Братья Карамазовы» (2008), «Мертвые души» (2011), «Сказки Гофмана» (2011) и балет «Золотой век» (2006).

© 1998 – 2017
Мариинский театр
Справочная служба
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход