Vladimir Firer


Production Designer

Graduated from the Leningrad Institute of Theatre, Music and Cinema (course taught by Ilya Segal). From 1979–1980 was set designer at the Young Viewers´ Theatre (Tomsk). From 1980–1983 was Principal Designer of the Vologda Drama Theatre. From 1983–1985 was designer with the Leningrad State Comedy Theatre (State Academic Akimov Comedy Theatre).
From 1986–1988 trained at the Grand Academic Tovstonogov Theatre with Eduard Kochergin.
From 1988–1991 was Principal Designer with the Youth Theatre on Fontanka.
From 1991–2002 was Principal Designer with the State Drama Theatre “On Liteiny”.
From 1999 has been a Professor and Head of the Faculty of Stage Design of the Academy of Theatre Art.
As a set designer he has worked on over one hundred productions for theatres in Tbilisi, Riga, Tallinn, Vilnius, Samara, Novosibirsk, Omsk, Saratov, Krasnoyarsk, Tula and Moscow.
In St Petersburg he has designed productions for the State Academic Akimov Comedy Theatre, the Grand Academic Tovstonogov Theatre, the State Academic Open (Lensoviet) Theatre, the Bryantsev Young Viewers’ Theatre, the Youth Theatre on Fontanka, the State Academic Komissarzhevskaya Theatre, the “Zazerkalye” St Petersburg Children’s Music Theatre, the Russian State Academic Pushkin (Alexandrinsky) Theatre, the “Baltic House” State Theatre and the State Buffo Theatre. Worked as a set designer at the Mariinsky Theatre on a production of the opera Mazepa (Stage Director: Irina Molostova), Le rossignol and The Tale of Tsar Saltan (Stage Director Alexander Petrov).
From 1979 has taken part in exhibitions of the Union of Artists and the Union of Theatre Workers and has held personal exhibitions in St Petersburg and Moscow as well as the USA. Chairman of the theater section of the Union of Artists.
Recipient of the Golden Sofit, St Petersburg’s highest theatre prize (1999), recipient of theatre prizes of the towns of Samara and Novosibirsk, nominated for the Golden Mask, Russia’s highest theatre prize (2002).

© 1998 – 2017
The Mariinsky Theatre
Information
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Владимир Фирер



Художник-постановщик
Владимир Фирер окончил Ленинградский институт театра, музыки и кинематографии (курс И. Г. Сегаля).
В 1979–1980 годах являлся художником-постановщиком Томского театра юного зрителя, в 1980–1983 годах – главным художником Вологодского драматического театра, в 1983–1985 годах – художником Ленинградского государственного театра комедии (ныне Санкт-Петербургский театр комедии им. Н. П. Акимова).
В 1986–1988 годах стажировался в Большом драматическом театре им. Г. А. Товстоногова у Э. С. Кочергина.
В 1988–1991 годах – главный художник Молодежного театра на Фонтанке.
В 1991–2002 годах – главный художник Государственного драматического театра «На Литейном».
С 1999 года – профессор и заведующий кафедрой сценографии Академии театрального искусства.
Оформлял спектакли в театрах Тбилиси, Риги, Таллинна, Вильнюса, Самары, Новосибирска, Омска, Саратова, Красноярска, Тулы, Москвы. Сотрудничает со многими театрами Санкт-Петербурга: БДТ им. Г. А. Товстоногова, Театром им. Ленсовета, ТЮЗом им. А. А Брянцева, Молодежным театром на Фонтанке, Александринским театром, театрами им. Н. П. Акимова, им. В. Ф. Комиссаржевской, «Балтийский дом», «Буфф» и «Зазеркалье». В Мариинском театре работал над постановками опер «Мазепа» (режиссер Ирина Молостова), «Соловей» и «Сказка о царе Салтане» (режиссер Александр Петров).
С 1979 года – участник выставок Союза художников и Союза театральных деятелей. Персональные выставки художника состоялись в Петербурге, Москве, городах США. Председатель театральной секции Союза художников.
Лауреат высшей театральной премии Санкт-Петербурга «Золотой софит» (1999), лауреат театральных премий Самары и Новосибирска, номинант высшей театральной премий России «Золотая маска» (2002).

 

© 1998 – 2017
Мариинский театр
Справочная служба
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход