Sergey Neller


Conductor

Sergey Neller is a Russian-born German composer, pianist and conductor. In 2016 he won 2nd prize at the Gustav Mahler Conducting Competition in Bamberg (Germany). With the Bamberger Symphoniker he has recorded works by Shostakovich for the Bayerische Rundfunk.

Recent engagements include debuts with the South Netherlands Philharmonic, the Szczecin Philharmonic (Poland), the Janáček Philharmonic – Ostrava (Czech Republic), the Verbier Festival Junior Orchestra (Switzerland) and the Symphony Orchestras of Ulster (Great Britain), Oulu (Finland) and Nuremberg (Germany), with which Neller has also appeared as a pianist-conductor. In 2018 he made his debut in the USA with the Jacksonville Symphony (Florida).

As part of a master-class conducted by Daniele Gatti he appeared with the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra in Amsterdam. His other mentors include such luminary figures as Neeme Järvi, Vladimir Jurowski, Yannick Nézet-Séguin, Jorma Panula, Gennady Rozhdestvensky, Sir Simon Rattle and David Zinman.

In 2019 he made his debut at the Národní Divadlo theatre in Prague, appearing as the music director and conductor of a new production of Rodion Shchedrin’s opera Lolita.

Composer of the opera Tintagiles after the play La Mort de Tintagiles by Maurice Maeterlinck, staged in 2006 at Moscow’s Helikon-Opera, and the opera Phaedra to a libretto by Alexey Parin. As a pianist he has performed in Europe, Russia and the USA.

He is making his Mariinsky Theatre debut with the opera Lolita.
Information for February 2020

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Сергей Неллер


Ближайшие выступления:
14 марта 2020
14 марта 2020
28 марта 2020
Дирижер

Сергей Неллер – немецкий дирижер, композитор и пианист российского происхождения. В 2016 году получил II премию на конкурсе дирижеров им. Густава Малера в Бамберге (Германия). С Бамбергским симфоническим оркестром записал произведения Шостаковича для Баварского радио.

Среди недавних ангажементов – дебюты с филармоническими оркестрами Южных Нидерландов, Щецина (Польша) и Остравы (Чехия), фестивальным молодежным оркестром Вербье (Швейцария), симфоническими оркестрами Ольстера (Великобритания), Оулу (Финляндия) и Нюрнберга (Германия), где Неллер также выступил в качестве дирижера-пианиста. В 2018 году дебютировал в США с Симфоническим оркестром Джексонвилла (Флорида).

В рамках мастер-класса Даниэле Гатти выступил с Королевским оркестром Консертгебау в Амстердаме. В числе его наставников также Неэме Ярви, Владимир Юровский, Янник Незе-Сеген, Йорма Панула, Геннадий Рождественский, Саймон Рэттл и Дэвид Зинман.

В 2019 году дебютировал в пражском Национальном театре, где стал музыкальным руководителем и дирижером новой постановки оперы «Лолита» Родиона Щедрина.

Автор оперы «Тентажиль» по пьесе Мориса Метерлинка, поставленной в 2006-м в московском театре «Геликон-опера», и оперы «Федра» на либретто Алексея Парина. Как пианист выступал в Европе, России и США.

В Мариинском театре дебютирует с оперой «Лолита».
Информация на февраль 2020 года

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход