Mikhail Sinkevich


Upcoming performances:
17 December 2019
20 December 2019
21 December 2019
5 January 2020
5 January 2020
7 January 2020
9 January 2020
12 January 2020
16 January 2020
17 January 2020
18 January 2020
23 January 2020
25 January 2020
29 January 2020
Conductor

Mikhail Sinkevich was born in Moscow. In 1987 he graduated from the Middle Special School of Music of the Belorussian State Conservatory and entered the choral-conducting faculty of the Leningrad Conservatory. In 1990 he continued his studies at the faculty of opera and symphony conducting, which he completed in 1994 (class of Professor Ilya Musin, People’s Artist of Russia).

As a student, Mikhail Sinkevich worked at the Opera and Ballet Theatre of the St Petersburg Conservatory and the Zazerkalye State Children’s Music Theatre. Following his debut with the State Academic Symphony Orchestra of Belarus in 1994 he was invited to join the National Academic Bolshoi Opera and Ballet Theatre of the Republic of Belarus. From 1997 to 1999 he was Principal Conductor of the Belorussian State Academic Musical Theatre. From 2003 to 2006 he was Principal Guest Conductor of the St Petersburg Kamerata symphony orchestra.

In 2000 after being invited by maestro Valery Gergiev, Mikhail Sinkevich became a conductor at the Mariinsky Theatre, where for almost ten years he has also been Assistant Artistic Director of the Opera Company. His repertoire at the Mariinsky Theatre includes the operas A Life for the Tsar, Ruslan and Lyudmila, Prince Igor, Boris Godunov, Khovanshchina, Eugene Onegin, Mazepa, The Queen of Spades, Iolanta, The Maid of Pskov, Sadko, Lady Macbeth of Mtsensk, Semyon Kotko, Le nozze di Figaro, Die Zauberflöte, Lucia di Lammermoor, Nabucco, Un ballo in maschera, La traviata, Rigoletto, Macbeth, La forza del destino, Don Carlo, Il trovatore, Aida, Madama Butterfly, Turandot, Carmen, Das Rheingold, Die Walküre, Der Fliegende Holländer, Lohengrin, Il trittico (Il tabarro, Suor Angelica, Gianni Schicchi), Salome, Otello, Pagliacci, Adriana Lecouvreur, The Gambler and Jenůfa, as well as almost every classical ballet.
Working with the Mariinsky Academy of Young Opera Singers, he prepared and conducted performances of Bizet’s Les Pêcheurs de perles, Giordano’s Fedora and Siberia, Massenet’s Cendrillon and Cléopâtre, Dargomyzhsky’s Esmeralda, Rachmaninoff’s Francesca da Rimini, Shostakovich’s The Gamblers, Dzerzhinsky’s Grigory Melekhov, Weinberg’s Congratulations!, Alexander Tchaikovsky’s Chess King at the Concert Hall.

Regularly conducts concerts at the Mariinsky Theatre and the Concert Hall together with the theatre’s soloists. Tours with the Mariinsky Opera and Ballet throughout the world, and has appeared at the Metropolitan Opera, the Royal Oper House in Covent Garden, the Festspielhaus (Baden-Baden), Los Angeles, Washington and the Salzburg and Melbourne Festivals. Collaborates with opera houses in Russia (Bolshoi Theatre and the Novosibirsk, Perm and Kazan Opera Houses) and abroad, in Belarus, Germany, Croatia and other countries.

Since 2013 he has been Principal Conductor of the Musical Theatre of the Republic of Karelia (Petrozavodsk), where as conductor and musical director he staged The Queen of Spades, Iolanta, Cavalleria rusticana, Elisir d’amore, Il barbiere di Siviglia and Die Zauberflöte.

In 2009 Mikhail Sinkevich made his debut at the New National Theatre in Tokyo, conducting the first performance in Japan of Dmitry Shostakovich’s opera Lady Macbeth of Mtsensk. In 2012 together with the Wagner Stiftung (Germany) as a production-conductor he led the premiere of the opera Der Fliegende Holländer in Donetsk – that production was subsequently performed to great acclaim in Kiev, Lviv and Odessa, as well as on tours to Germany.

For many years he collaborated with the National Theatre of Croatia in Zagreb, which hosted premieres of Tchaikovsky’s Mazepa (2010) and Verdi’s Il trovatore (2011), and he also conducted the operas Un ballo in maschera, Carmen, Rigoletto and Jenůfa (2015) among others. Other international appearances by Sinkevich in recent years include a concert performance of Eugene Onegin in Prague and a new production of Nabucco at the Sofia National Opera (2016).

Jury member and conductor of the International Alexandrovskaya Vocalists’ Competition (Minsk, 2012) and the International Rimsky-Korsakov Vocalists’ Competition (Tikhvin – St Petersburg, 2016). In September 2017 he conducted the orchestra at the final round of the International Elena Obraztsova Competition, and in 2019 conducted the Mariinsky Orchestra at the final round of the XVI International Tchaikovsky Competition (voice category).

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Михаил Синькевич


Ближайшие выступления:
17 октября 2021
17 октября 2021
Дирижер

Михаил Синькевич родился в Москве. В 1987 году окончил среднюю специальную музыкальную школу при Белорусской государственной консерватории и поступил на дирижерско-хоровое отделение Ленинградской государственной консерватории им. Н. А. Римского-Корсакова. В 1990-м продолжил обучение на отделении оперно-симфонического дирижирования, которое окончил в 1994 году (класс народного артиста России профессора Ильи Мусина).

Будучи студентом, Михаил Синькевич работал в Театре оперы и балета Санкт-Петербургской консерватории и в Государственном детском музыкальном театре «Зазеркалье». После дебюта с Государственным академическим симфоническим оркестром Республики Беларусь в 1994-м был приглашен в Национальный академический Большой театр оперы и балета Республики Беларусь. С 1997 по 1999 год – главный дирижер белорусского Государственного академического музыкального театра. С 2003 по 2006 год – главный приглашенный дирижер симфонического оркестра «Санкт-Петербург Камерата».

В 2000-м по приглашению маэстро Гергиева Михаил Синькевич стал дирижером Мариинского театра, где в течение почти десяти лет был также заместителем художественного руководителя – директора по оперной труппе. Его репертуар в Мариинском театре включает оперы «Псковитянка», «Царская невеста», «Сказание о невидимом граде Китеже и деве Февронии», «Жизнь за царя», «Руслан и Людмила», «Князь Игорь», «Борис Годунов», «Хованщина», «Евгений Онегин», «Мазепа», «Пиковая дама», «Иоланта», «Садко», «Леди Макбет Мценского уезда», «Семен Котко», «Свадьба Фигаро», «Волшебная флейта», «Лючия ди Ламмермур», «Бал-маскарад», «Травиата», «Риголетто», «Макбет», «Сила судьбы», «Дон Карлос», «Трубадур», «Аида», «Мадам Баттерфлай», «Турандот», «Кармен», «Золото Рейна», «Валькирия», «Летучий голландец», «Лоэнгрин», «Плащ», «Сестра Анжелика», «Джанни Скикки», «Паяцы», «Адриана Лекуврёр», «Саломея», «Отелло», «Игрок», «Енуфа», «Любовный напиток», «Набукко», «Обручение в монастыре», а также почти все классические балетные спектакли.

В содружестве с Академией молодых оперных певцов Мариинского театра подготовил и провел на сцене Концертного зала Мариинского театра концертные исполнения опер «Искатели жемчуга» Бизе, «Сибирь» и «Федора» Джордано, «Золушка» и «Клеопатра» Массне, «Эсмеральда» Даргомыжского, «Франческа да Римини» Рахманинова, «Игроки» Шостаковича, «Григорий Мелехов» Дзержинского, «Поздравляем» Вайнберга (премьера в России), «Король шахмат» А. Чайковского.

Постоянно дирижирует концертами в Мариинском театре и Концертном зале с участием ведущих солистов театра. Гастролирует с оперной и балетной труппами Мариинского театра в разных странах мира, выступал в Метрополитен-опере, Королевском оперном театре Ковент-Гарден, Фестшпильхаусе (Баден-Баден), в Лос-Анджелесе, Вашингтоне, на Зальцбургском и Мельбурнском фестивалях. Сотрудничает с оперными театрами в России (Большой театр, оперные театры Новосибирска, Перми, Казани) и за рубежом – в Беларуси, Германии, Хорватии и многих других странах.

С 2013 года занимает пост главного дирижера в Музыкальном театре Республики Карелия (Петрозаводск), где как музыкальный руководитель и дирижер поставил спектакли «Пиковая дама», «Иоланта», «Сельская честь», «Любовный напиток», «Севильский цирюльник», «Волшебная флейта».

В 2009-м Михаил Синькевич дебютировал в Новом национальном театре (Токио), впервые в Японии исполнив оперу Дмитрия Шостаковича «Леди Макбет Мценского уезда». В 2012 году в содружестве с Фондом Вагнера (Германия) как дирижер-постановщик осуществил премьеру оперы «Летучий голландец» в Донецке; этот спектакль затем с успехом был показан в Киеве, Львове и Одессе, а также на гастролях в Германии.

Многие годы сотрудничал с Национальным театром Хорватии в Загребе, где провел премьеры «Мазепы» Чайковского (2010) и «Трубадура» Верди (2011), а также дирижировал операми «Бал-маскарад», «Кармен», «Риголетто», «Енуфа» (2015) и др. Среди зарубежных выступлений Синькевича последних лет – концертное исполнение «Евгения Онегина» в Праге и новая постановка «Набукко» в Национальной опере Софии (2016). Член жюри и дирижер Международного конкурса вокалистов им. Л. П. Александровской (Минск, 2012) и Международного конкурса молодых оперных певцов им. Н. А. Римского-Корсакова (Тихвин – Санкт-Петербург, 2016). В сентябре 2017 года дирижировал оркестром на финальном туре Международного конкурса молодых оперных певцов Елены Образцовой, в июле 2019-го – Симфоническим оркестром Мариинского театра на финальном туре XVI Международного конкурса им. П. И. Чайковского по специальности «cольное пение».

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход