Vladislav Karklin


Upcoming performances:
25 November 2017
28 November 2017
29 November 2017
30 November 2017
2 December 2017
10 December 2017
10 December 2017
15 December 2017
21 December 2017
23 December 2017
Conductor

• Prize-winner at the Classical Theatre Today competition in the category “Opera Conducting” (2002–2004) and Deutsche Bank grant-recipient
• Grant-recipient of the Richard Wagner Stiftung (2002)
• Recipient of the 1st prize at the Schmolz + Bickenbach – Preiz Chamber Music Competition (Dusseldorf, 2001, clarinet)
• Winner and grant-recipient at the competition Stifterverband für die Deutsche Wissenschaft (2000, conducting)
• Recipient of the 1st prize at the  DAAD – Förderpreis Competition (Dusseldorf, 1998, piano)
• Prize-winner at the All-Russian Clarinettists’ Competition (Moscow, 1989)

Vladislav Karklin was born in Leningrad. Studied at the Glinka Choral School, later graduating with honours from the St Petersburg Conservatoire (clarinet class of Professor Adil Fyodorov). Throughout his years of study at the conservatoire he attended the symphony conducting class of Ilya Musin, and in 2000 he trained under Professor Alexander Titov. In 1997 he completed a postgraduate study at the Robert Schumann Hochschule für Musik (clarinet class of Professor Ernst Kinderman), while in 2002 he studied piano and symphony conducting (classes of Wolfgang Trommer and Lutz Herbig).

He began his professional career in 2001 at the Opernhaus Wuppertal (Germany). From 2005 to 2009 he was Deputy Principal Conductor and Artistic Director of the Stadttheater in Passau (Germany), from 2009 to 2011 he was Guest Conductor of the St Petersburg State Academic Symphony Orchestra and from 2010 to 2013 he was a conductor at the Staatstheater Darmstadt (Germany).

As a guest conductor he collaborates with the Greater Anderson Musical Arts Consortium (USA), the Mikhailovsky Theatre, the Yekaterinburg Opera and Ballet Theatre, the St Petersburg Philharmonic, Moscow’s Helikon Opera and the Krasnodar Musical Theatre.

 

Since 2011 Vladislav Karklin has been a regular guest conductor at the Mariinsky Theatre where he has conducted performances of Eugene Onegin, The Maid of Pskov, Aida, Nabucco, I pagliacci, Il viaggio a Reims, A Midsummer Night’s Dream, La Bohème, A Christmas Tale, L’elisir d’amore, Prince Igor, Macbeth, Rigoletto, Dead Souls, Romeo and Juliet, Apollo and Symphony in C, The Fountain of Bakhchisarai and Le Corsaire. Vladislav Karklin conducted the premieres of the ballets The Bronze Horseman and The Stone Flower as well as of the concert performances of the operas La Cenerentola, Quiet Flows the Don, L’italiana in Algeri and Dubrovsky.

Since January 2016 Vladislav Karklin has been Principal Guest Conductor of the Primorsky Stage of the Mariinsky Theatre in Vladivostok.

© 1998 – 2017
The Mariinsky Theatre
Information
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Владислав Карклин


Ближайшие выступления:
7 октября 2016
8 октября 2016
8 октября 2016
Дирижер

• Победитель конкурса «Академический театр сегодня» в номинации «Оперное дирижирование» (2002–2004) и стипендиат Deutsche Bank
• Стипендиат Общества «Рихард Вагнер» (2002)
• Лауреат I премии конкурса камерной музыки Schmolz – Bickenbach – Preis (Дюссельдорф 2001, кларнет)
• Победитель конкурса и стипендиат Stiftsverbande für die Deutsche Wissenschaft (2000, дирижирование)
• Лауреат I премии конкурса грантов DAAD – Förderpreis (Дюссельдорф 1998, фортепиано)
• Лауреат Всероссийского конкурса кларнетистов (Москва, 1989)

Владислав Карклин родился в Ленинграде. Учился в хоровом училище имени М.И. Глинки, затем с отличием окончил Санкт-Петербургскую консерваторию по классу кларнета у профессора Адиля Фёдорова. Все годы учебы в консерватории посещал класс симфонического дирижирования профессора Ильи Мусина, а в 2000 году стажировался у профессора Александра Титова. В 1997 году с отличием окончил аспирантуру Дюссельдорфской высшей школы музыки имени Роберта Шумана по классу кларнета у профессора Эрнста Киндермана, а в 2002 году – по классам фортепиано и симфонического дирижирования (у Вольфганга Троммера и Лутца Хербига).

Профессиональную карьеру дирижера начал в 2001 году в оперном театре города Вупперталь (Германия). С 2005 по 2009 год – заместитель главного дирижера и художественного руководителя в оперном театре города Пассау (Германия), с 2009 по 2011 – приглашенный дирижер Санкт-Петербургского государственного академического симфонического оркестра, с 2010 по 2013 – дирижер Дармштадтского оперного театра.

Как приглашенный дирижер сотрудничает с симфоническим оркестром GAMAC в американском городе Андерсен, Михайловским театром, Екатеринбургским театром оперы и балета, Санкт-Петербургской филармонией, московским театром «Геликон-опера», Краснодарским музыкальным театром.

С 2011 года Владислав Карклин – постоянный приглашенный дирижер Мариинского театра, в котором дирижировал спектаклями «Евгений Онегин», «Псковитянка», «Аида», «Набукко», «Паяцы», «Путешествие в Реймс», «Сон в летнюю ночь», «Богема» и «Рождественская сказка», «Любовный напиток», «Князь Игорь», «Макбет», «Риголетто», «Мертвые души», «Ромео и Джульетта», «Аполлон», «Симфония до мажор». Под управлением Владислава Карклина прошла премьера балета «Медный всадник» и концертных исполнений опер «Золушка», «Тихий Дон», «Итальянка в Алжире».

Владислав Карклин – главный приглашенный дирижер Краснодарского музыкального театра, а с января 2016 года – главный приглашенный дирижер Приморской сцены Мариинского театра во Владивостоке.

© 1998 – 2016
Государственный академический Мариинский театр
Справочная служба
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Правообладателем материалов, опубликованных на сайте, является Государственный академический Мариинский театр. При копировании любых материалов ссылка на сайт обязательна.
user_nameВыход