Zaurbek Gugkaev


Upcoming performances:
24 November 2017
25 November 2017
25 November 2017
26 November 2017
2 December 2017
3 December 2017
5 December 2017
6 December 2017
7 December 2017
9 December 2017
17 December 2017
24 December 2017
27 December 2017
30 December 2017
Conductor

Honoured Artist of the Republic of North Ossetia-Alania

Zaurbek Gugkaev was born in Vladikavkaz. In 2004 he graduated from the Vladikavkaz School of Arts, and in 2011 from the St Petersburg Conservatory where he studied conducting under Professor Leonid Korchmar.

Has worked with various orchestras including the St Petersburg State Academic Symphony Orchestra, St Petersburg State Capella Symphony Orchestra and the St Petersburg Children-Youth Philharmonic; he has also appeared with the Belarusian State Academic Symphony Orchestra and other ensembles. As a conductor he has featured in concerts of the St Petersburg House of Music as part of the projects Young Performers of Russia and Music of the Stars. From 2010 to 2015 he was Principal Conductor of the Mineralnye Vody Philharmonic (today the North-Caucasus State Safonov Philharmonic).

At the Mariinsky Theatre Gugkaev conducts operas from the classical European repertoire (Mozart’s Le nozze di Figaro and Die Zauberflöte and Rossini’s Il barbiere di Siviglia) as well as from the Russian repertoire (Tchaikovsky’s Eugene Onegin and Iolanta and Rimsky-Korsakov’s The Golden Cockerel) in addition to symphony concerts. He has conducted a number of Mariinsky Theatre premieres in recent seasons, among them Weinberg’s The Idiot, Klinichev’s The Cossacks, Banevich’s The Story of Kai and Gerda (2016), Frid’s The Diary of Anne Frank, Butsko’s The Diary of a Madman and Shchedrin’s Not Love Alone (2017).

Zaurbek Gugkaev also conducts concert performances of operas in subscriptions of the Mariinsky Academy of Young Opera Singers and appears at the theatre's branch in Vladikavkaz.

© 1998 – 2017
The Mariinsky Theatre
Information
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Заурбек Гугкаев


Ближайшие выступления:
24 ноября 2017
25 ноября 2017
25 ноября 2017
26 ноября 2017
2 декабря 2017
3 декабря 2017
5 декабря 2017
6 декабря 2017
7 декабря 2017
9 декабря 2017
17 декабря 2017
19 декабря 2017
24 декабря 2017
27 декабря 2017
30 декабря 2017
Дирижер

Заслуженный артист Республики Северная Осетия – Алания

Заурбек Гугкаев родился во Владикавказе. В 2004 году окончил Владикавказское училище искусств, а в 2011-м – Санкт-Петербургскую консерваторию, где обучался в классе оперно-симфонического дирижирования у профессора Леонида Корчмара.

Работал с различными петербургскими оркестрами, среди которых – Государственный академический симфонический оркестр Санкт-Петербурга, оркестры Капеллы и Детской филармонии; выступал также с Государственным академическим симфоническим оркестром Республики Беларусь и другими коллективами. Как дирижер принимает участие в концертах Санкт-Петербургского Дома музыки в рамках проектов «Молодые исполнители России» и «Музыка звезд». С 2010 по 2015 – главный дирижер Академического симфонического оркестра филармонии на Кавказских Минеральных Водах (ныне – Северо-Кавказская государственная филармония имени Сафонова).

В Мариинском театре Гугкаев дирижирует операми классического европейского («Свадьба Фигаро» и «Волшебная флейта» Моцарта, «Севильский цирюльник» Россини) и русского репертуара («Евгений Онегин» и «Иоланта» Чайковского, «Золотой петушок» Римского-Корсакова), а также симфоническими концертами. Под его управлением прошел ряд премьер Мариинского театра последних сезонов, среди которых: «Идиот» Вайнберга, «Казаки» Клиничева, «История Кая и Герды» Баневича (2016), «Дневник Анны Франк» Фрида, «Записки сумасшедшего» Буцко, «Не только любовь» Щедрина (2017).

Заурбек Гугкаев также дирижирует концертными исполнениями опер в абонементах Академии молодых певцов и выступает на сцене Владикавказского филиала театра.

© 1998 – 2017
Мариинский театр
Справочная служба
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход