Boris Gruzin


Conductor

• People’s Artist of the RSFSR
• Honoured Artist of the Ukrainian SSR

In 1963 he graduated with distinction from the Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatoire where he studied three subjects – opera and symphony conducting (class of Boris Khaikin), piano and music theory. In his fifth year at the conservatoire he was invited to work at the Novosibirsk Academic Opera and Ballet Theatre. There he worked as a conductor from 1963 to 1969 and from 1976 to 1989, while from 1986 to 1989 he held the post of Principal Conductor. From 1969 to 1976 and from 1989 to 1993 he was Principal Conductor of the Odessa Academic Opera and Ballet Theatre. Since 1993 he has been a conductor at the Mariinsky Theatre.

Boris Gruzin has conducted Mariinsky Theatre productions in Great Britain, the USA, Canada, Germany, Austria, The Netherlands, Slovenia, Finland, France, Switzerland, South Korea, Japan, Italy, Spain and Australia. In 2000 he conducted the first performance at Covent Garden in London of Tchaikovsky’s opera Mazepa, later going on to conduct ballets there. Since 2004 he has been a permanent guest conductor of the Holland Symfonia in The Netherlands. As a guest conductor he has worked at theatres in Oviedo (Spain) and Oulu (Finland).

Boris Gruzin has taken part in jury work for the International Glinka Opera Singers’ Competition (1986) and the International Rimsky-Korsakov Opera Singers’ Competition (1997, 1999). Since 1996 he has been a professor at the St Petersburg State Rimsky-Korsakov Conservatoire.

Boris Gruzin’s repertoire includes over eighty operas and ballets. In the 2015–2016 season he will conduct the operas Ruslan and Lyudmila, Prince Igor and The Snow Maiden and the ballets The Fountain of Bakhchisarai, Swan Lake, Le Corsaire, Giselle, La Bayadère and Romeo and Juliet among other productions.

© 1998 – 2016
The State Academic Mariinsky Theatre
Information
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
The copyright of materials published on the site belongs to the State Academic Mariinsky Theatre. When copying any materials a link to the site must be provided.
user_nameExit

Борис Грузин


Ближайшие выступления:
28 февраля 2017
Дирижер

• Народный артист РСФСР
• Заслуженный деятель искусств УССР

В 1963 году с отличием окончил Московскую государственную консерваторию имени П. И. Чайковского, где обучался по трем специальностям: оперно-симфоническое дирижирование (класс Бориса Хайкина), фортепиано и теория музыки. На пятом курсе консерватории был приглашен на работу в Новосибирский Академический театр оперы и балета. В этом театре он работал как дирижер с 1963 по 1969 и с 1976 по 1989 год, в 1986–1989 занимал пост главного дирижера. В 1969–1976 и 1989–1993 – главный дирижер Одесского академического театра оперы и балета. С 1993 года – дирижер Мариинского театра.

Спектаклями Мариинского театра Борис Грузин дирижировал в Великобритании, США, Канаде, Германии, Австрии, Нидерландах, Словении, Финляндии, Франции, Швейцарии, Южной Корее, Японии, Италии, Испании, Австралии. В 2000 году впервые руководил исполнением оперы Чайковского «Мазепа» на сцене лондонского театра Ковент-Гарден, в дальнейшем сотрудничал с этим театром, дирижируя балетными спектаклями. С 2004 года – постоянный приглашенный дирижер оркестра Holland Symfonia в Нидерландах. В качестве приглашенного дирижера работал в оперных театрах в Овьедо (Испания) и Оулу (Финляндия).

Борис Грузин принимал участие в работе жюри международных конкурсов оперных певцов имени М. И. Глинки (1986) и имени Н. А. Римского-Корсакова (1997, 1999). С 1996 года – профессор Санкт-Петербургской государственной консерватории имени Н. А. Римского-Корсакова.

В репертуаре Бориса Грузина более 80 оперных и балетных представлений. В сезоне 2015–2016 под его управлением прозвучали оперы «Руслан и Людмила», «Князь Игорь» и «Снегурочка», балеты «Бахчисарайский фонтан», «Лебединое озеро», «Спящая красавица», «Корсар», «Жизель», «Баядерка», «Ромео и Джульетта» и другие спектакли.

© 1998 – 2017
Мариинский театр
Справочная служба
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Текущий рейтинг: 48.3
Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход