Radu Poklitaru


Choreographer

• People's Artist of Moldova (2016)
• Honored Artist of Ukraine (2017)
• Recipient of the National Taras Shevchenko Prize of Ukraine (2016)
• Prize-winner at the Arabesque Russian Open Ballet Dancers’ Competition (Perm, 2000, 2010; prize for best piece of contemporary choreography)
• Prize-winner at the International Competition of Ballet Dancers and Choreographers (Varna, Bulgaria, 2008, 2000; prize for best contemporary choreography)
• Prize-winner at the International Competition of Ballet Dancers and Choreographers in Moscow (2001; 1st prize in the choreography competition)
• Prize-winner at the International Serge Lifar Competition (Kiev, 1999; 3rd prize in the choreography competition, 2001; 1st prize in the choreography competition)
• Prize-winner at the International Festival of Contemporary Dance in Vitebsk (Belarus, 2000; special prize for best choreography)
• Prize-winner at the International Oleg Danovski Competition (Romania, 1999; prize for best piece of contemporary choreography)
• Prize-winner at the Music of the World international festival (Italy, 1999; prize for the best one-act ballet)
• Recipient of the Kiev Pectoral prize (2002, 2006, 2008)

Born in Chișinău to a family of ballet dancers. In 1991 he graduated from the Perm School of Dance (class of Alexander Sakharov).

From 1991-2001 he was a ballet dancer with the National Academic Bolshoi Theatre of the Republic of Belarus (now the National Academic Bolshoi Theatre of Opera and Ballet of the Republic of Belarus). In 1999 he graduated from the Belarusian State Academy of Music, having specialised as a “choreographer” (class of Valentin Yelizarev) and an “art historian and teacher of the theory of choreography” (class of Yulia Churko). Radu Poklitaru’s degree work, the ballet Le Baiser de la fée to music by Stravinsky, was presented at the National Bolshoi Theatre of Ballet. In the 2000-2001 season he held the post of Principal Choreographer of the National Theatre of Opera and Ballet of the Republic of Moldova.

At theatres in Ukraine, Belarus, Latvia and Russia Radu Poklitaru has created numerous miniatures for dancers and ballets including Woman in D Minor to music by Bach (the Odessa Dankevich College of the Arts and Humanities, 2001), The World Doesn’t End at One’s House Door to music by Mahler and des Prez (Minsk State Musical Theatre, 1999), Lе Spectre de la rose to music by Weber (Minsk State Musical Theatre, 2001), Carmen to a musical fantasia based on motifs of the eponymous opera by Bizet (National Opera and Ballet Theatre of the Republic of Moldova, 2001), Carmen to music by Bizet – Shchedrin (the Odessa Dankevich College of the Arts and Humanities, 2002), In pivo veritas to Irish folk music and music of the Renaissance era (Minsk State Musical Theatre, 2002), Pictures at an Exhibition to music by Musorgsky and Le Sacre du printemps to music by Stravinsky (Ukrainian National Shevchenko Opera House, 2002), Prokofiev’s Romeo and Juliet with Declan Donnellan (Bolshoi Theatre, 2003), Boléro and La Valse to music by Ravel (National Opera and Ballet Theatre of the Republic of Moldova, 2003), Ward 6 to music by Arvo Pärt (Bolshoi Theatre as part of an Evening of Young Choreographers, 2004), Othello’s Birthday to music by Prokofiev (the “Moscow” Russian Chamber Ballet Company, 2004), The Seven Deadly Sins to music by Kurt Weill (Perm State Tchaikovsky Opera and Ballet Theatre, 2004), Prokofiev’s Cinderella and Khodosko’s Cinderella (Latvian National Opera, 2005-2006), the mono-opera Princess Ateh, or Revelations of the Khazar Princess by Ghenadie Ciobanu together with stage director Petru Vutcărău (National Theatre of Opera and Ballet of the Republic of Moldova, 2005), the opera-ballet Le forze del destino to an anthology of music with stage director Petru Vutcărău (Vladimir Filippov Arts Foundation, Kiev, 2005, 2005) and Hamlet to music by Dmitry Shostakovich (Bolshoi Theatre, 2015).

In 2006, on the initiative and with the financial support of Vladimir Filippov, a Ukrainian patron of the arts, Radu Poklitaru founded his own company, Kiev Modern Ballet, for which he staged productions of Carmen. TV to music by Bizet (2006), Romeo and Juliet (Shakespeariments) to music by Tchaikovsky, Handel and music of the Renaissance era (2007), The Rain to music by Bach and folk melodies (2007), Boléro to music by Ravel (2007), Tchaikovsky’s The Nutcracker (2007), Ward 6 to music by Pärt (2008), Underground to music by Vasks (2008), Maas’ Quartet-a-tête (2010), Con tutti instrumenti (a modern choreography divertissement, 2010), In pivo veritas to Irish folk music and music of the Renaissance era (2011), Intersection to music by Skoryk (2012), Hereven to music by Nikolayev (2012), Tchaikovsky’s Swan Lake (2013), Women in D Minor to music by Bach (2014) and The Long Christmas Dinner to music by Vivaldi (2014), Giselle (2017) by Adam, Up the River (2017) to music by Alexander Rodin.

In 2012–2013 he was Artistic Director of the Kiev Municipal Academic Opera and Ballet Theatre for Children and Young People. In 2014 he choreographed the opening and closing ceremonies of the Olympic Games in Sochi.
Information for February 2019

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Раду Поклитару


• Народный артист Молдовы (2016)
• Заслуженный деятель искусств Украины (2017)
• Лауреат Национальной премии Украины имени Тараса Шевченко (2016) • Лауреат открытого конкурса артистов балета России «Арабеск» (Пермь, 2000, 2010 – премия за лучший номер современной хореографии)
• Лауреат Международного конкурса артистов балета и хореографов (Варна, Болгария, 2008, 2000 – премия за лучшую современную хореографию)
• Лауреат Международного конкурса артистов балета и хореографов в Москве (2001 – I премия конкурса хореографов)
• Лауреат Международного конкурса им. Сержа Лифаря (Киев, 1999 – III премия конкурса хореографов, 2001 – I премия конкурса хореографов)
• Лауреат Международного фестиваля современной хореографии в Витебске (Беларусь, 2000 – специальная премия за лучшую хореографию)
• Лауреат Международного конкурса им. Олега Дановского (Румыния, 1999 – премия за лучший номер современной хореографии)
• Лауреат международного фестиваля Music of the World (Италия, 1999 – премия за лучший одноактный балет)
• Лауреат премии «Киевская пектораль» (2002, 2006, 2008)

Родился в Кишиневе в семье артистов балета. В 1991 году окончил Пермское хореографическое училище (педагог Александр Сахаров).

В 1991–2001 годах – артист балета Национального академического Большого театра балета Республики Беларусь (ныне Национальный академический Большой театр оперы и балета Республики Беларусь).

В 1999 году окончил Белорусскую государственную академию музыки по специальностям «хореограф» (педагог Валентин Елизарьев), «искусствовед и преподаватель теории хореографии» (педагог Юлия Чурко). Дипломный спектакль Раду Поклитару, балет «Поцелуй феи» Стравинского, был представлен в Национальном Большом театре балета. В сезоне 2000–2001 годов занимал пост главного балетмейстера Национального театра оперы и балета Республики Молдова.

На сценах Украины, Беларуси, Латвии, России Раду Поклитару создал многочисленные миниатюры и балеты: в Большом театре России «Гамлет» на музыку Д. Шостаковича (2015), «Ромео и Джульетта» С. Прокофьева совместно с Декланом Доннелланом (2003), «Палата № 6» на музыку А. Пярта (в рамках Вечера молодых хореографов, 2004), в Национальном театре оперы и балета Молдовы моноопера «Принцесса Атех, или Откровения принцессы хазарской» Г. Чобану совместно с режиссером П. Вуткэрэу (2005), «Болеро» и «Вальс» на музыку М. Равеля (2003), «Кармен» на музыкальную фантазию по мотивам одноименной оперы Ж. Бизе (2001), в Латвийской национальной опере «Золушка» С. Прокофьева и «Золушка» О. Ходоско (2005–2006), в Фонде искусств В. Филиппова опера-балет Le forze del destino на сборную музыку совместно с режиссером П. Вуткэрэу (Киев, 2005), в Пермском академическом театре оперы и балета им. П.И. Чайковского «Семь смертных грехов» на музыку К. Вайля (2004), в Русском камерном балете «Москва» «День рождения Отелло» на музыку С. Прокофьева (2004), в Белорусском государственном музыкальном театре In pivo veritas на ирландскую народную музыку и музыку эпохи Возрождения (2002), Lе Spectre de la rose на музыку К.М. Вебера (2001), «Мир не кончается у дверей дома» на музыку Г. Малера и Ж. Депре (1999), в Украинской национальной опере имени Т. Шевченко «Картинки с выставки» на музыку М. Мусоргского и «Весна священная» И. Стравинского (2002), в Одесском училище искусств и культуры им. К. Данькевича «Кармен» на музыку Ж. Бизе – Р. Щедрина (2002) и «Женщины в ре миноре» на музыку И.С. Баха (2001).

В 2006 году по инициативе и при финансовой поддержке украинского мецената Владимира Филиппова Раду Поклитару создал авторский театр «Киев модерн-балет», для которого поставил спектакли «Кармен. TV» на музыку Ж. Бизе (2006), «Ромео и Джульетта (Шекспирименты)» на музыку П. Чайковского, Ф. Генделя и музыку эпохи Возрождения (2007), «Дождь» на музыку И.С. Баха и народов мира (2007), «Болеро» на музыку М. Равеля (2007), «Щелкунчик» П. Чайковского (2007), «Палата № 6» на музыку А. Пярта (2008), Underground на музыку П. Васкса (2008), «Квартет-а-тет» А. Мааса (2010), Con tutti instrumenti – дивертисмент современной хореографии (2010), In pivo veritas на ирландскую народную музыку и музыку эпохи Возрождения (2011), «Перекресток» на музыку М. Скорика (2012), «Геревень» на музыку В. Николаева (2012), «Лебединое озеро» П. Чайковского (2013), «Женщины в ре миноре» на музыку И.С. Баха (2014), «Долгий рождественский обед» на музыку А. Вивальди (2014), «Жизель» А. Адана (2016), «Вверх по реке» (2017) на музыку А. Родина.

В 2012–2013 годах являлся художественным руководителем Киевского муниципального академического театра оперы и балета для детей и юношества. В 2014 был хореографом церемоний открытия и закрытия Олимпийских игр в Сочи.
Информация на февраль 2019 года

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход