ARTISTIC PRODUCTION COMPLEX

The Set Workshops of the Board of the Imperial Theatres were established following a special decree by Emperor Alexander II, issued in 1874. Together with acclaimed performers, directors and conductors, the employees at the workshops – decorators, machinists, painters, costumiers and sculptors – were styled “artistes of the Imperial Theatres” at the time. The Set Workshops were located both in the theatre itself and outside it. The building of the workshops at 20 Bolshaya Podyacheskaya Street, where sets are produced to this day, won first prize in 1882 at an exhibition in Vienna.
In 1900 Viktor Schröter’s design for the Set Hall and Atelier of the Board of the Imperial Theatres was built on Alexeyevskaya Street (now 20 Pisarev Street), to be used for the creation of sets. The building was destroyed by fire on 5 September 2003 together with some of the sets of Mariinsky Theatre productions. In 2006, the Concert Hall of the Mariinsky Theatre was built on the site, but the façade of the Set Hall on Pisarev Street that survived the fire was carefully preserved in the architecture of the new building.
In 1998, the Artistic Production Complex of the State Academic Mariinsky Theatre was founded from the artistic workshops; this is, today, the largest enterprise in Russia and Europe that prepares sets and designs for theatre productions and other cultural and artistic events.
Two major production units form the complex: one for sets and one for costumes. These departments employ over three hundred highly qualified specialists, while the school of theatre design has been preserved and new technology is actively employed.

The set department has at its disposal:
 • three painting halls where five teams of theatre artists are employed;
 • a section that constructs the sets, props and stage furniture from various materials;
 • a section that makes electronic equipment and stage effects;
 • a specialised construction and technology office that produces blueprints of sets based on the load and the materials and which develops production technology.

Over many years, much experience has been gained of making sets and props from plastic casting.
In early 2004 the complex opened a new production facility of 5000 square metres (7 Kievskaya Street). This includes all sections of the Set Production Department. When it opened, the complex also received ultra high technology equipment. This unique new complex has at its disposal not just spacious premises where it is convenient not just to assemble the sets, but where there is also a trial stand similar in scale to the stage of the Mariinsky Theatre, where the sets are installed and lit.

The complex’s costume production department, which every month produces up to four hundred historical costumes varying in their complexity, covers the following sections:
 • male and female costume construction;
 • dyeing and decorating fabrics;
 • millinery;
 • production of character and classical ballet footwear;
 • production of knitted articles;
 • embroidery.

The scale of the complex means it can not only satisfy all the needs of the Mariinsky Theatre but also carry out orders for other organisations and private individuals.

Head of the Artistic Production Complex: Vasily Sibirtsev
Telephone/fax: (+7-812) 326-41-16
E-mail: sibircev@mariinsky.ru

Deputy Head of the Artistic Production Complex: Valery Andreyev
Telephone: (+7-812) 713-81-39

© 1998 – 2017
The Mariinsky Theatre
Information
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

МАСТЕРСКИЕ ТЕАТРА (ХПК)

Художественные мастерские при дирекции Императорских театров были основаны специальным указом императора Александра II в 1874 году. Работники мастерских – декораторы, машинисты, живописцы, костюмеры, скульпторы – наравне с известными исполнителями, режиссёрами и дирижёрами именовались в то время «артистами Императорских театров». Художественные мастерские располагались как в здании самого театра, так и за его пределами. Здание мастерских на Большой Подьяческой, д. 20, в котором и поныне ведутся работы по росписи декораций, в 1882 году получило Первую премию на выставке в Вене.
В 1900 году по проекту Виктора Шретера на Алексеевской улице (ныне ул. Писарева, д. 20) был возведен Декорационный зал и магазин Дирекции Императорских театров, предназначавшийся для хранения и создания декораций. Здание сгорело 5 сентября 2003 года вместе с частью декораций постановок Мариинского театра. И в 2006 году на его месте был возведен Концертный зал Мариинского театра, но уцелевший во время пожара фасад Декорационного зала, выходящий на улицу Писарева, был бережно сохранен в архитектурном облике нового здания.
В 1998 году на базе художественных мастерских был создан Художественно-производственный комбинат Государственного академического Мариинского театра, который в настоящее время является крупнейшим предприятием России и Европы по изготовлению материального оформления театральных постановок и других культурно-зрелищных мероприятий.
В составе комбината два крупных производства: декорационное и костюмерное. В их цехах работает более 300 высококвалифицированных специалистов, сохранена школа театральной живописи, активно используются новые технологии.

В распоряжении декорационного производства находятся:  
• три живописных зала, в которых работают пять бригад театральных художников-живописцев 
• цеха по производству декораций, бутафории и сценической мебели из различных материалов
• цех изготовления электробутафории и сценических эффектов 
• широкоформатная цифровая печать 
• специальное конструкторско-технологическое бюро, разрабатывающее чертежи декораций, рассчитывающее нагрузки и материалы, разрабатывающее технологию производства

За многие годы накоплен большой опыт по изготовлению декораций и бутафории из пластика методом формовки.
В начале 2004 года была открыта новая производственная база комбината площадью 5000 кв.м. (ул. Киевская, 7). В её состав вошли все цеха Декорационного производства. Комбинат получил с её открытием высокотехнологичное оборудование. В распоряжении нового уникального комплекса не только просторные помещения, в которых удобно собирать декорации, но и испытательный стенд, аналогичный по масштабам Мариинской сцене, на котором монтируются декорации, ставится свет.

Костюмерное производство комбината, выпускающее ежемесячно до 400 исторических костюмов любой сложности, располагает цехами:  
• пошива мужского и женского костюма 
• окраски и росписи тканей 
• изготовления головных уборов 
• изготовления характерной и балетной классической обуви 
• изготовления трикотажных изделий 
• вышивки

Мощности комбината позволяют не только полностью удовлетворять потребности Мариинского театра, но и выполнять заказы других организаций и частных лиц.

Заведующий – Василий Сибирцев
тел./факс: (812) 326-41-16
E-mail: sibircev@mariinsky.ru

Заместитель заведующего – Валерий Андреев
тел.: (812) 713-81-39

© 1998 – 2017
Мариинский театр
Справочная служба
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход