Vasily Stepanov


Cello

Vasily Stepanov was born in 1994 in Kazan. In 2018 he graduated from the Tchaikovsky Moscow State Conservatory (classes of Natalia Shakhovskaya and Boris Andrianov), subsequently completing a trainee-assistantship at the conservatory (class of Boris Andrianov). From 2018 to 2020 he trained at the Escuela Superior de Música Reina Sofía in Madrid (class of Jens Peter Maintz).

Prize-winner at the Valery Gavrilin Governor’s International Youth Competition (Vologda, 2010; 1st prize), the Sviatoslav Knushevitsky International Cello Competition (Saratov, 2012; 2nd prize), the International Competition Constellation of Talents (Cheboksary, 2012; Grand Prix), the Mravinsky International Competition for Youth (St Petersburg, 2012; 1st prize), the Riga Classic Strings international competition (2018; 1st prize) and the All-Russian Music Competition (Moscow, 2018; 2nd prize).

Grant recipient of the Ministry of Culture of the Republic of Tatarstan. Has taken part in masterclasses conducted by Sergei Roldugin, David Geringas, Gautier Capuçon, Martti Rousi, Niels Ulner and Torleif Thedéen in addition to attending the Carl Nielsen Masterclass (Assens, Denmark).

Frequently performs in recital. Appeared in Russia and internationally (USA, France, Spain, Denmark, Japan, South Korea, Georgia, Estonia, Latvia, Serbia, Moldova, Tanzania), including at the Lincoln Center in New York. Participates in the Music Festival Eliso Virsaladze Presents… Collaborated with such conductors as Yuri Bashmet, Vladimir Fedoseyev, Alexander Titov, Alexei Vasiliev, Dimitris Botinis, Alexander Sladkovsky, Christian Knapp, Eduard Grach, Maxim Fedotov, Teodor Currentzis, Michalis Economou, Julian Gallant, Rustem Abyazov and Alexei Vorontsov.

Since 2017 he has been collaborating with stage director Dmitry Krymov. Took part in the recording of Kuzma Bodrov’s music for the films Sobibor by Konstantin Khabensky (2018), Brotherhood (Leaving Afghanistan) by Pavel Lungin (2019), Once Upon a Time in the Desert by Andrey Kravchuk (2022).

Participant in programmes of the St Petersburg Music House since 2012.
Currently teaches at the Gnesin Russian Academy of Music and the Gnessin Moscow Special School of Music.
Information for April 2022

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Василий Степанов


Виолончель

Родился в 1994 году в Казани. В 2018-м окончил Московскую государственную консерваторию им. П. И. Чайковского (классы Наталии Шаховской и Бориса Андрианова), затем ассистентуру-стажировку консерватории (класс Бориса Андрианова). В 2018–2020 годах проходил стажировку в мадридской Высшей школе музыки королевы Софии (класс Йенса Петера Майнца).

Лауреат Губернаторского международного юношеского конкурса им. Валерия Гаврилина (Вологда, 2010; I премия), Международного конкурса виолончелистов им. Святослава Кнушевицкого (Саратов, 2012; II премия), Международного конкурса «Созвездие талантов» (Чебоксары, 2012; Гран-при), Международного юношеского конкурса им. Е. А. Мравинского (Санкт-Петербург, 2012; I премия), международного конкурса Riga Classic Strings (2018; I премия), Всероссийского музыкального конкурса (Москва, 2018; II премия).

Стипендиат Министерства культуры Республики Татарстан.

Принимал участие в мастер-классах Сергея Ролдугина, Давида Герингаса, Готье Капюсона, Мартти Роуси, Нильса Ульнера, Торлейфа Тедеена, а также в международном мастер-классе им. Карла Нильсена (Ассенс, Дания).

Ведет активную концертную деятельность. Выступал в России и за рубежом (давал сольные концерты в США, Франции, Испании, Дании, Японии, Южной Корее, Грузии, Эстонии, Латвии, Сербии, Молдове, Танзании), в том числе в нью-йоркском Линкольн-центре. Участник Музыкального фестиваля «Элисо Вирсаладзе представляет…». Работал вместе с такими дирижерами, как Юрий Башмет, Владимир Федосеев, Александр Титов, Алексей Васильев, Димитрис Ботинис, Александр Сладковский, Кристиан Кнапп, Эдуард Грач, Максим Федотов, Теодор Курентзис, Михалис Иконому, Джулиан Галлант, Рустем Абязов, Алексей Воронцов.

С 2017 года сотрудничает с театральным режиссером Дмитрием Крымовым. Участвовал в записи музыки Кузьмы Бодрова к кинофильмам «Собибор» Константина Хабенского (2018), «Братство» Павла Лунгина (2019), «Однажды в пустыне» Андрея Кравчука (2022).

Участник программ Санкт-Петербургского дома музыки с 2012 года.
В настоящее время преподает в Российской академии музыки им. Гнесиных и Московской средней специальной музыкальной школе им. Гнесиных.
Информация на апрель 2022 года

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход