Askar Abdrazakov


Bass

Mariinsky Theatre Guest Soloist

• Honoured Artist of Russia (2021)
• People’s Artist of the Republic of Bashkortostan (1994)
• Recipient of the Onegin National Opera Award (2019)
• Recipient of the Irina Arkhipova Foundation Gold Medal and prize “For outstanding achievements in the performing arts in the last decade of the 20th century” (2001)
• Prize-winner at the International Sergei Rachmaninoff Competition (Moscow, 1998; 1st prize)
• Prize-winner at the International Maria Callas Grand Prix (Athens, 1995; Grand Prix)
• Prize-winner at the Unisa Transnet International Music Competition (Pretoria, South Africa, 1994; 1st prize and Gold Medal)
• Prize-winner at the International Fyodor Chaliapin Vocalists’ Competition (Kazan, 1994; 1st prize)
• Prize-winner at the All-Union Glinka Vocalists’ Competition (Alma-Ata, 1991; 4th prize and Hope award)

Askar Abdrazakov was born in Ufa in 1969. In 1994 he graduated from the Ufa State Institute of Arts (class of Milyausha Murtazina), subsequently undertaking postgraduate studies under Irina Arkhipova at the Tchaikovsky Moscow State Conservatory.

In 1994 he was invited to perform Puccini’s Messa di Gloria at the Grand Hall of the Moscow Conservatory under the baton of Vladimir Fedoseyev, and he also performed in the opera The Legend of the Invisible City of Kitezh and the Maiden Fevroniya at the Bregenz Festival (Austria). In 1995 he made his debut at the Bolshoi Theatre of Russia, appearing as Don Basilio (Rossini’s Il barbiere di Siviglia) and Konchak (Prince Igor). In 1996 he appeared in the role of Prince Gremin (Eugene Onegin) at the Teatro lirico Giuseppe Verdi in Trieste (Italy). In 1997 at Paris’ Théâtre du Châtelet he sang the role of the Bonze in Stravinsky’s Le Rossignol (with the BBC Symphony Orchestra conducted by Pierre Boulez); this production was later staged in Brussels, London, Rome, Seville and Berlin. In 1999 he performed the title role in the world premiere of Sergei Slonimsky’s opera Visions of Ivan the Terrible, conducted by Mstislav Rostropovich in Samara.

Has performed at the Mariinsky Theatre, the Metropolitan Opera, Carnegie Hall, the Washington Opera, the Teatro alla Scala, Barcelona’s Gran Teatre del Liceu, the NHK Hall in Tokyo, the Teatro Colón in Buenos Aires, Madrid’s Teatro Real, the Bayerische Staatsoper, the Deutsche Oper Berlin, the Staatsoper Unter den Linden in Berlin, the Staatsoper Hamburg, the Megaron Hall in Athens, Parma’s Teatro Regio, Florence’s Teatro Comunale, the Teatro Regio in Turin, the Teatro Massimo in Palermo, the Teatro Carlo Felice in Genoa and many other venues. Among the outstanding conductors with whom the singer has collaborated are Valery Gergiev, Claudio Abbado, Michel Plasson, Marcello Viotti, Bruno Bartoletti, Lorin Maazel, Bertrand de Billy, Oleg Caetani, Maurizio Arena, Daniele Gatti, Alexander Anisimov, Jean-Claude Casadesus, Daniel Oren, Mark Ermler, Jesús López-Cobos, Nello Santi, Mark Elder and Ralf Weikert. His stage partners have included Anna Netrebko, Plácido Domingo, José Carreras, Mirella Freni, Ferruccio Furlanetto and Dmitri Hvorostovsky.

Has taken part in the festivals Irina Arkhipova Presents…, Arena di Verona and the Festival International de Colmar (France) among others.

From 1991 to 2010 he was a soloist with the Bashkir State Opera and Ballet Theatre, of which he has been Artistic Director since 2019. In May 2021 that theatre hosted a premiere of a new production of the opera Don Quichotte, marking Askar Abdrazakov’s debut as a stage director (in August 2021 the performance was first presented at the Bolshoi Theatre of Russia).

In 2012–2013 he was a soloist with the Irina Arkhipova Regional Charitable Foundation.
Guest soloist with the Mariinsky Theatre since 2013.

Repertoire at the Mariinsky Theatre:
Don Quichotte (Don Quichotte)
Méphistophélès (Gounod’s Faust)
Don Giovanni, Leporello (Don Giovanni)
Tsar Saltan (The Tale of Tsar Saltan)
Filippo II (Don Carlo)
Prince Gremin (Eugene Onegin)
The King, the Herald (The Love for Three Oranges)
Narbal (Les Troyens)
Konchak (Prince Igor)
Don Basilio (Rossini’s Il barbiere di Siviglia)
Ruslan (Ruslan and Lyudmila)
Lorenzo (I Capuleti e i Montecchi, concert performance)
Sarastro (Die Zauberflöte)
Sparafucile (Rigoletto)
Guido (Gemma di Vergy, concert performance)

Repertoire also includes the title role in the opera Attila, the roles of Zaccaria (Nabucco), Boris Godunov and Pimen (Boris Godunov), Banco (Macbeth), Fiesco (Simon Boccanegra), Méphistophélès (Méphistophélès and La Damnation de Faust), Sobakin (The Tsar’s Bride), Kochubei (Mazepa), Dosifei and Prince Ivan Khovansky (Khovanshchina), Priam (Les Troyens), Ramfis and the Pharaoh (Aida), the Grand Inquisitor (Don Carlo), Aleko and the Old Gypsy (Aleko), Duke Bluebeard (Duke Bluebeard’s Castle), Farlaf (Ruslan and Lyudmila), a Viking Merchant (Sadko), Baldassare (La favorita), the bass roles in Stravinsky’s Pulcinella, Shostakovich’s Thirteenth Symphony and Requiems by Mozart, Verdi and Dvořák.

From 2015 to 2018 he was Artistic Director of the Chaliapin Dacha Festival (Plyos, Ivanovo Oblast); from 2016 to 2018 he headed the jury of the International Fyodor Chaliapin Vocal Competition in Ufa. Presents his own programme Orpheus’ Dressing Room on Orpheus Radio.

In 2010–2011 he was Minister of Culture of the Republic of Bashkortostan. Since 2019 he has been an Advisor on Culture and the Arts to the Head of the Republic of Bashkortostan. Member of the Presidium of the Regional Political Soviet of the political party United Russia in the Republic of Bashkortostan.
Information for October 2021

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Аскар Абдразаков


Бас

Приглашенный солист Мариинского театра

• Народный артист Республики Башкортостан (1994)
• Лауреат Национальной оперной премии «Онегин» (2019)
• Обладатель золотой именной медали и премии Фонда Ирины Архиповой «За выдающиеся достижения в исполнительском искусстве в последнее десятилетие XX века» (2001)
• Лауреат Международного конкурса им. С. В. Рахманинова (Москва, 1998; I премия)
• Лауреат Международного конкурса «Гран-при Марии Каллас» (Афины, 1995; Гран-при)
• Лауреат Международного музыкального конкурса Unisa Transnet (Претория, ЮАР, 1994; I премия и золотая медаль)
• Лауреат Международного конкурса вокалистов им. Ф. И. Шаляпина (Казань, 1994; I премия)
• Лауреат Всесоюзного конкурса вокалистов им. М. И. Глинки (Алма-Ата, 1991; IV премия и приз «Надежда»)

Аскар Абдразаков родился в Уфе в 1969 году. В 1994-м окончил Уфимский государственный институт искусств (класс Миляуши Муртазиной), затем учился под руководством Ирины Архиповой в аспирантуре Московской государственной консерватории им. П. И. Чайковского.

В 1994 году участвовал в исполнении Messa di Gloria Пуччини под управлением Владимира Федосеева в Большом зале Московской консерватории и оперы «Сказание о невидимом граде Китеже и деве Февронии» на Брегенцском фестивале (Австрия). В 1995-м дебютировал в Большом театре России, спев партии дона Базилио («Севильский цирюльник» Россини) и Кончака («Князь Игорь»). В 1996 году выступил в партии Гремина («Евгений Онегин») на сцене Оперного театра им. Джузеппе Верди в Триесте (Италия). В 1997-м в парижском театре Шатле спел партию Бонзы в «Соловье» Стравинского (Симфоническим оркестром Би-би-си дирижировал Пьер Булез); спектакль был затем показан в Брюсселе, Лондоне, Риме, Севилье, Берлине. В 1999 году исполнил заглавную партию на мировой премьере оперы Сергея Слонимского «Видения Иоанна Грозного» под управлением Мстислава Ростроповича в Самаре.

Выступал в Мариинском театре, Метрополитен-опере, Карнеги-холле, Вашингтонской опере, Ла Скала, барселонском театре Лисео, концертном зале NHK в Токио, театре Колон в Буэнос-Айресе, мадридском театре Реал, Баварской государственной опере, Немецкой опере в Берлине, берлинской Государственной опере Унтер-ден-Линден, Гамбургской государственной опере, афинском Мегарон-холле, пармском театре Реджо, флорентийском театре Комунале, туринском театре Реджо, палермском театре Массимо, генуэзском Театре Карло Феличе и на многих других площадках. Сотрудничал с такими дирижерами, как Валерий Гергиев, Клаудио Аббадо, Мишель Плассон, Марчелло Виотти, Бруно Бартолетти, Лорин Маазель, Бертран де Бийи, Олег Каэтани, Маурицио Арена, Даниэле Гатти, Александр Анисимов, Жан-Клод Казадезюс, Даниэль Орен, Марк Эрмлер, Хесус Лопес-Кобос, Нелло Санти, Марк Элдер, Ральф Вайкерт. Среди его партнеров по сцене были Анна Нетребко, Пласидо Доминго, Хосе Каррерас, Мирелла Френи, Ферруччо Фурланетто, Дмитрий Хворостовский.

Участвовал в фестивалях «Ирина Архипова представляет…», «Арена-ди-Верона», Международном фестивале в Кольмаре (Франция) и др.

В 1991–2010 годах был солистом Башкирского государственного театра оперы и балета, с 2019-го – его художественный руководитель. В мае 2021-го на сцене театра состоится премьера постановки оперы «Дон Кихот» – режиссерского дебюта Аскара Абдразакова.

В 2012–2013 годах был солистом Регионального общественного фонда Ирины Архиповой.
С 2013 года – приглашенный солист Мариинского театра.

Репертуар в Мариинском театре:
Дон Кихот («Дон Кихот»)
Мефистофель («Фауст»)
Дон Жуан, Лепорелло («Дон Жуан»)
Царь Салтан («Сказка о царе Салтане»)
Филипп II («Дон Карлос»)
Гремин («Евгений Онегин»)
Король треф, Глашатай («Любовь к трем апельсинам»)
Нарбал («Троянцы»)
Кончак («Князь Игорь»)
Дон Базилио («Севильский цирюльник» Россини)
Руслан («Руслан и Людмила»)
Лоренцо («Капулетти и Монтекки»)
Зарастро («Волшебная флейта»)
Спарафучиле («Риголетто»)
Гвидо («Джемма ди Верджи»)

Также в репертуаре: заглавная партия в опере «Аттила», партии Бориса Годунова и Пимена («Борис Годунов»), Захарии («Набукко»), Банко («Макбет»), Фиеско («Симон Бокканегра»), Мефистофеля («Мефистофель» и «Осуждение Фауста»), Собакина («Царская невеста»), Кочубея («Мазепа»), Досифея и князя Ивана Хованского («Хованщина»), Приама («Троянцы»), Рамфиса и Царя Египта («Аида»), Великого инквизитора («Дон Карлос»), Алеко и Старого цыгана («Алеко»), герцога Синяя Борода («Замок герцога Синяя Борода»), Фарлафа («Руслан и Людмила»), Варяжского гостя («Садко»), Балтазара («Фаворитка»), партии баса в «Пульчинелле» Стравинского, Тринадцатой симфонии Шостаковича, реквиемах Моцарта, Верди и Дворжака.

В 2015–2018 годах был художественным руководителем Дачного фестиваля им. Шаляпина (Плёс, Ивановская область); в 2016–2018 годах возглавлял жюри Международного конкурса вокалистов им. Ф. Шаляпина в Уфе. Ведущий авторской программы «Гримерка Орфея» на радио «Орфей».

В 2010–2011 годах был министром культуры Республики Башкортостан. С 2019-го – советник по культуре и искусству Главы Республики Башкортостан. Член Президиума Регионального политического совета партии «Единая Россия» в Республике Башкортостан.
Информация на май 2021 года

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход