Irkin Gabitov


Director

• Honoured Artist of Russia 
• Recipient of Kazakhstan’s independent national Platinum Tarlan prize (2003)

Graduated from the Faculty of Musical Theatre Directing of the Leningrad State Rimsky-Korsakov Conservatoire (course of Professor Tikhomirov and Professor Glikman).
From 1984 to 1988 he was Principal Stage Director of the Kazakh Abai Theatre of Opera and Ballet (Alma-Ata), where he staged the operas Maria Stuarda, Eugene Onegin, Carmen and Oratorio Pathétique.
Since 1988 he has been a stage director with the Mariinsky Theatre. He has worked on productions of the operas Kashchei the Immortal (1994), Tosca (1995) and Prince Igor (1996).
In 1997 he staged Aida at the Bolshoi Theatre in Moscow. As an assistant director, he has been involved in a production of the opera War and Peace at the Mariinsky Theatre in 2000 and at the Metropolitan Opera in 2002.
At festivals and on Mariinsky Theatre tours, he has staged productions of the operas Prince Igor (Greece), Salambô (Mérida, Spain), Tosca and Prince Igor (Savonlinna, Finland) and Maddalena (Mikkeli, Finland). In 2002 he staged Giacomo Puccini’s opera Turandot in the open air, presenting the work to the public in the surroundings of Vyborg Castle.
Between 2002 and 2010 he has staged productions of Iolanta, Aleko, Rigoletto, Die Fledermaus, the national operas Kakhym-Turya (nominated for a  Golden Mask award, 2003) and Akmulla at the Bashkir Theatre of Opera and Ballet, Aleko at the Yerevan Theatre of Opera and Ballet, Il trovatore at the Kazakh Abai Theatre of Opera and Ballet, War and Peace at the Moscow Theatre of the Soviet Army (2005) marking sixty years since Victory Day in WWII, the operas Boris Godunov, Khovanshchina, Tosca, Eugene Onegin and Prince Igor and Verdi’s Requiem at the Novosibirsk Theatre of Opera and Ballet, Tosca (2007) and Le nozze di Figaro at the Yekaterinburg Theatre of Opera and Ballet (2009), which received a Golden Mask award nomination. Between 2008 and 2010 he has also staged a range of productions for the Mariinsky Theatre when on tour, among them Un ballo in maschera (Cyprus), Turandot, Madama Butterfly and La bohème (Baden-Baden), Prince Igor (Japan), the  Turn of the Screw (Finland), War and Peace (Washington) and Karl Millöcker’s comic opera Gasparon at the Theatre of Musical Comedy (St Petersburg).

© 1998 – 2017
The Mariinsky Theatre
Information
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Иркин Габитов



Режиссер

• Заслуженный деятель искусств России 
• Лауреат независимой общенациональной премии «Платиновый Тарлан» (Казахстан, 2003)

Окончил Ленинградскую консерваторию им. Н.А. Римского-Корсакова факультет режиссуры музыкального театра (курс профессора Р.И. Тихомирова и профессора И.Д. Гликмана).
С 1984 по 1988 – главный режиссер Казахского театра оперы и балета им. Абая (Алма-Ата), где поставил оперные спектакли «Мария Стюарт», «Евгений Онегин», «Кармен», «Патетическая оратория».
С 1988 – режиссер-постановщик Мариинского театра. Осуществил постановки опер: «Кащей бессмертный» (1994), «Тоска» (1995), «Князь Игорь» (1996).
В 1997 году поставил «Аиду» в Большом театре (Москва). В качестве режиссера-ассистента участвовал в постановке оперы «Война и мир» на сцене Мариинского театра в 2000 году и Метрополитен-опера в 2002 году.
В рамках фестивалей и гастролей Мариинского театра осуществил постановки опер: «Князь Игорь» (Греция), «Саламбо» (Мерида, Испания), «Тоска» и «Князь Игорь» (Савонлинна, Финляндия), «Маддалена» (Миккели, Финляндия). В 2002 поставил оперу Джакомо Пуччини «Турандот» на открытой сценической площадке, представив публике спектакль у стен Выборгского замка.
С 2002 по 2010 годы им поставлены спектакли: «Иоланта», «Алеко», «Риголетто», «Летучая мышь» национальные оперы «Кахым-туря» (номинант на «Золотую маску» 2003), «Ак-мулла» – в Башкирском театре оперы и балета; «Алеко» – в Ереванском театре оперы и балета; «Трубадур» в Казахстанском театре оперы и балета им. Абая; «Война и мир» – в московском Театре Советской Армии (2005) к 60-летию дня Победы; оперы «Борис Годунов», «Хованщина», «Тоска», «Евгений Онегин», «Князь Игорь», а также Реквием Верди – в Новосибирском театре оперы и балета, «Тоска» (2007) и номинированная на премию «Золотая маска» «Свадьба Фигаро» (2009) – в Екатеринбургском театре оперы и балета. С 2008 по 2010 гг. осуществил также ряд гастрольных постановок Мариинского театра, в том числе «Бал-маскарад» (Кипр), «Турандот», «Мадам Баттерфлай», «Богема» (Баден-Баден), «Князь Игорь» (Япония), «Поворот винта» (Финляндия), «Война и мир» (Вашингтон), комическая опера Карла Миллекера «Гаспарон» в театре Музыкальной комедии (Санкт-Петербург).

© 1998 – 2016
Государственный академический Мариинский театр
Справочная служба
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Правообладателем материалов, опубликованных на сайте, является Государственный академический Мариинский театр. При копировании любых материалов ссылка на сайт обязательна.
user_nameВыход