Vasily Barkhatov


Stage Director

Vasily Barkhatov was born in Moscow. In 2005 he graduated from the Russian Institute of Theatre Art (faculty of musical theatre, department of stage directing and acting in musical theatre, workshop of Rosetta Nemchinskaya).

He has staged productions of The Diary of One Who Disappeared at the Helikon Opera (as both stage director and production designer, 2004), the operatic duologue The Music Director (Salieri’s Prima la musica e poi le parole and Mozart’s Der Schauspieldirektor at the Rostov State Musical Theatre in 2004 as stage director and production designer), the play The Brigands at the Moscow Pushkin Drama Theatre (2009), the musical Les Parapluies de Cherbourg at the Karambol theatre, Die Fledermaus at the Bolshoi Theatre (2010), Perfidy and Love at the Comedian’s Refuge theatre (2011), Eugene Onegin at the Lithuanian National Opera (2012) and Die neuen Leiden des jungen W. (The New Sorrows of Young W.) at the Chekhov Moscow Art Theatre (2012) as well as the film Atomic Ivan (2011).

At the Mariinsky Theatre he has staged Dmitry Shostakovich’s operetta Moscow, Cheryomushki (as stage director and production designer, 2006) and the operas Jenůfa by Leoš Janáček (2007), Benvenuto Cellini by Hector Berlioz (2007), Otello by Giuseppe Verdi (2007), The Brothers Karamazov by Alexander Smelkov (2008), and Dead Souls by Rodion Shchedrin and Les Contes d’Hoffmann by Jacques Offenbach (2011).

In 2015 the director staged Berlioz' La Damnation de Faust at the Nationaltheater Mannheim, Musorgsky's Khovanshchina at the Theater Basel and Tommaso Traetta's opera Antigona at the Wiener Kammeroper.
In 2016 the Internationale Maifestspiele Wiesbaden opened to Bernd Alois Zimmermann's opera Die Soldaten, staged by Vasily Barkhatov at the Staatstheater Wiesbaden.
In 2017 the director staged Aribert Reimann's opera L'Invisible at the Deutsche Staatsoper in Berlin.

Vasily Barkhatov has received several nominations for the Golden Mask theatre award. Barkhatov's production of the opera Dead Souls, staged in 2011 at the Mariinsky Theatre, was awarded St Petersburg's most prestigious theatre prize the Golden Sofit.

© 1998 – 2017
The Mariinsky Theatre
Information
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Василий Бархатов


 

Режиссер-постановщик

Василий Бархатов родился в Москве. В 2005 году окончил Российский институт театрального искусства (факультет музыкального театра, кафедра режиссуры и мастерства актера музыкального театра, мастерская Р.Я. Немчинской).

Среди его постановок: «Дневник исчезнувшего» в театре Геликон-Опера (как режиссер и художник-постановщик, 2004); оперная дилогия «Директор музыки» («Сначала музыка, потом слова» Сальери и «Директор театра» Моцарта, как режиссер и художник-постановщик) в Ростовском государственном музыкальном театре (2004); драма «Разбойники» в Московском драматическом театре им. А.С. Пушкина (2009); мюзикл «Шербурские зонтики» в театре «Карамболь»; «Летучая мышь» в Большом театре (2010) и «Коварство и любовь» в театре «Приют комедианта» (2011), «Евгений Онегин» в Литовской национальной опере (2012), «Новые страдания юного В.» в МХТ им. А.П. Чехова (2012), фильм «Атомный Иван» (2011).

В Мариинском театре поставил оперетту «Москва, Черемушки» Дмитрия Шостаковича (как режиссер и художник-постановщик, 2006), оперы «Енуфа» Леоша Яначека (2007), «Бенвенуто Челлини» Гектора Берлиоза (2007), «Отелло» Джузеппе Верди (2007), «Братья Карамазовы» Александра Смелкова (2008), «Мертвые души» Родиона Щедрина (2011) и «Сказки Гофмана» Жака Оффенбаха (2011).

В 2015 году режиссер поставил «Осуждение Фауста» в Национальном театре Мангейма, «Хованщину» Мусоргского в Театре Базеля и оперу «Антигона» Томмазо Траэтты в Венской камерной опере.
В 2016 году Международный майский фестиваль в Висбадене открылся оперой Бернда Алоиса Циммермана «Солдаты», поставленной Василием Бархатовым в Государственном театре Висбадена.
В 2017 году режиссер поставил оперу «Невидимая» Ариберта Раймана в Государственной Немецкой опере в Берлине.

Василий Бархатов многократно номинировался на театральную премию «Золотая Маска». Оперный спектакль «Мёртвые души», поставленный Бархатовым в 2011 году в Мариинском театре, стал обладателем Высшей театральной премии Санкт-Петербурга «Золотой софит».

© 1998 – 2017
Мариинский театр
Справочная служба
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход