Svetlana Petrova


Upcoming performances:
4 October 2019
Violin

Svetlana Petrova graduated from the St Petersburg Conservatoire (class of Mikhail Gantwarg) with honours in 2014.
Diploma-recipient at the III Mravinsky International Competition and Festival Young Talents in St Petersburg (2001), the III International Television Contest for Young Musicians The Nutcracker in Moscow (2002), and the V International Sergei Rachmaninoff Music Competition in St Petersburg (2012); prize-winner at the Television Art Festival Art Cruise (2001, 2002).

From 2012 to 2013, Petrova was leader of the violins of the Youth Symphony Orchestra of St Petersburg. She held the same position in the Bryantsev Youth Theatre Orchestra from 2011 to 2013. Petrova took part in the production of the musical Lyenka Panteleyev, which received Bronze Lion, Golden Sofit, and Musical Heart of Theatre awards.
Since 2013 Petrova has been a member of the Mariinsky Orchestra.

The musician has appeared at the Grand and Small Halls of the St Petersburg Philharmonic, the Concert Hall of the Mariinsky Theatre, the Vyborgsky Concert and Theatre Hall, the Raikin Variety Theatre, the Janni Kirik Concert Hall, and the Sheremetev Palace. Petrova performed with the Symphony Orchestra of the St Petersburg Conservatoire at the UNESCO Headquarters in Paris (2012). She frequently takes part in concert programmes of the Russo-German Music Academy. Petrova also plays in an ensemble with Peter Laul, Denis Lupachev and other musicians from St Petersburg. Svetlana Petrova’s discography includes such CDs as Midnight Romance (2001), Beethoven’s Symphony No. 1 and Symphony No. 5 (2013), Ivan Kushnir’s ballet Overcoat (2014), and Kapustin’s and Shostakovich’s violin works (2018).

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Светлана Петрова


Ближайшие выступления:
22 февраля 2019
Скрипка

Светлана Петрова в 2014 году с отличием окончила Санкт-Петербургскую консерваторию (класс Михаила Гантварга).
Дипломант III Международного фестиваля-конкурса им. Е.А. Мравинского «Юные дарования» в Санкт-Петербурге (2001), III Международного телевизионного конкурса юных музыкантов «Щелкунчик» в Москве (2002) и V Международного конкурса музыки С.В. Рахманинова в Санкт-Петербурге (2012), лауреат Телевизионного фестиваля искусств «Арт-Круиз» (2001, 2002).

В 2012–2013 – концертмейстер группы скрипок в Молодежном симфоническом оркестре Санкт-Петербурга, в 2011–2013 годах – в оркестре Театра юного зрителя им. А.А. Брянцева, где участвовала в постановке мюзикла «Лёнька Пантелеев», получившего премии «Бронзовый лев», «Золотой софит» и «Музыкальное сердце театра».
С 2013 года – артистка Симфонического оркестра Мариинского театра.

Выступает на сценах Большого и Малого залов Санкт-Петербургской филармонии, Концертного зала Мариинского театра, театрально-концертного зала ДК «Выборгский», Театра эстрады им. А. Райкина, концертного зала «Яани Кирик», Шереметевского дворца. В составе Симфонического оркестра Санкт-Петербургской консерватории выступала в штаб-квартире ЮНЕСКО в Париже (2012). Постоянная участница концертных программ Российско-немецкой музыкальной академии. В составе ансамбля играет с Петром Лаулом, Денисом Лупачёвым, и другими петербургскими музыкантами. Среди записей с участием Светланы Петровой – диск «Полуночный романс» (2001), симфонии № 1 и № 5 Бетховена (2013), балет «Шинель» Ивана Кушнира (2014), скрипичные сочинения Капустина и Шостаковича (2018).

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход