Alexander Toradze


Piano

Alexander Toradze was born in Tbilisi in 1952 to the family of composer David Toradze and the film actress Liana Asatiani. In 1977 he graduated from the Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatory, where he was mentored by Yakov Zak, Boris Zemlyansky and Lev Naumov. That same year, he won the Van Cliburn International Piano Competition. In 1983 he emigrated to the USA, and from 1991 to 2017 was a professor at Indiana University South Bend, where he founded the Toradze Piano Studio.

The musician appears with the Mariinsky Orchestra, the Orchestra Filarmonica della Scala, the Orchestre National de France, the Berliner Philharmoniker, the London Symphony Orchestra, the Chicago Symphony Orchestra, the Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks, the Boston Symphony Orchestra, the New York Philharmonic, the Metropolitan Opera Orchestra and the Czech Philharmonic among numerous other ensembles. Regularly appears at the festivals Stars of the White Nights (St Petersburg), the BBC Proms (London), Ravinia (Highland Park, USA) and festivals in Salzburg, Edinburgh, Rotterdam, Mikkeli and Saratoga.

Alexander Toradze has recorded piano concerti by Shostakovich with the Frankfurt Radio Symphony Orchestra under Paavo Järvi (the Pan label) and piano concerti by Prokofiev with the Mariinsky Orchestra under Valery Gergiev (Philips), as well as discs featuring works by Musorgsky, Stravinsky, Ravel and Prokofiev (Angel/EMI).
Musicians from Toradze’s studio tour successfully in the USA, Austria, Great Britain, Italy, Germany, Portugal and France.
Information for January 2020

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Александр Торадзе


Фортепиано

Александр Торадзе родился в 1952 году в Тбилиси, в семье композитора Давида Торадзе и киноактрисы Лианы Асатиани. В 1977-м окончил Московскую государственную консерваторию им. П. И. Чайковского, где его наставниками были Яков Зак, Борис Землянский и Лев Наумов. В том же году одержал победу на Международном конкурсе им. Вана Клиберна. В 1983-м переехал в США, а с 1991-го по 2017-й был профессором Университета Индианы в Саут-Бенде, где основал Фортепианную студию Торадзе.

Музыкант выступает с Симфоническим оркестром Мариинского театра, Филармоническим оркестром Ла Скала, Национальным оркестром Франции, Берлинским филармоническим оркестром, Лондонским симфоническим оркестром, Чикагским симфоническим оркестром, Симфоническим оркестром Баварского радио, Бостонским симфоническим оркестром, Нью-Йоркским филармоническим оркестром, Оркестром Метрополитен-оперы, Чешским филармоническим оркестром и другими коллективами. Регулярно участвует в фестивалях «Звезды белых ночей», «Би-би-си Промс» (Лондон), «Равиния» (Хайленд-Парк, США), фестивалях в Зальцбурге, Эдинбурге, Роттердаме, Миккели, Саратоге.

Александр Торадзе записал фортепианные концерты Шостаковича с Симфоническим оркестром Франкфуртского радио под управлением Пааво Ярви (Pan) и фортепианные концерты Прокофьева с Симфоническим оркестром Мариинского театра под управлением Валерия Гергиева (Philips), а также диски с произведениями Мусоргского, Стравинского, Равеля и Прокофьева (Angel/EMI).
Музыканты студии Торадзе успешно гастролируют в США, Австрии, Великобритании, Италии, Германии, Португалии и Франции.
Информация на январь 2020 года

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход