Sergei Redkin


Piano

Sergei Redkin was born in Krasnoyarsk in 1991. He began to study the piano at the age of six. From 2009 to 2015 he studied at the Rimsky-Korsakov St Petersburg State Conservatory (class of Alexander Sandler); from 2009 to 2012 he studied composition under Alexander Mnatsakanyan. In 2011 he trained at International Piano Academy Lake Como (Italy) at the recommendation of the St Petersburg Music House, studying under such musicians as William Grant Naboré, Dmitri Bashkirov, Peter Frankl and Fou Ts’ong among others. In 2017 he completed his post-graduate studies at the St Petersburg Conservatory. From 2017 to 2019 he trained at the Queen Elisabeth Music Chapel (Waterloo, Belgium; class of Louis Lortie).

In 2008 Sergei Redkin was a prize-winner at the Moscow Neuhaus Festival of Young Pianists, while in 2010 he won 3rd prize at the International Paderewski Piano Competition in Bydgoszcz (Poland). In 2012 Redkin won 1st prize at the International Maj Lind Piano Competition in Helsinki, while in 2013 he took 1st prize at the International Prokofiev Piano Competition in St Petersburg. In 2015 he won the Bronze Medal at the XV International Tchaikovsky Competition in Moscow. A prize-winner at the Klavier-Festival Ruhr (Germany, 2018).

Has taken part in masterclasses conducted by Andrzej Jasiński, Nikolai Petrov and Dmitri Bashkirov.
Sergei Redkin regularly tours throughout Russia and abroad, appearing at the most prestigious venues in Moscow and St Petersburg including the Grand and Small Halls of the St Petersburg Philharmonia, the Concert Hall of the Mariinsky Theatre, the Great Hall of the St Petersburg State Capella, the Glazunov Small Hall of the St Petersburg Conservatory and the Tchaikovsky Concert Hall in Moscow in addition to performing recitals at halls throughout Germany, Austria, France, Switzerland, Poland, Finland, Sweden, Portugal, Estonia, Israel, Monaco and Japan.

Has taken part in the festival MPHIL 360° (Munich), the Nohant Festival Chopin (France), the Lucerne Festival and the Verbier Festival.

Ensembles with which the pianist collaborates include the Mariinsky Orchestra, the St Petersburg State Symphony Orchestra, the State Academic Symphony Orchestra of Russia (Svetlanov Symphony Orchestra), the St Petersburg Philharmoniс Orchestra, the Novosibirsk Philharmonic Orchestra and the Philharmonia Orchestra (London) among others.

Has participated in programmes of the St Petersburg Music House since 2008.
Information for March 2021

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Сергей Редькин


Фортепиано

Сергей Редькин родился в Красноярске в 1991 году. Начал учиться игре на фортепиано в шесть лет. В 2009–2015 годах обучался под руководством Александра Сандлера в Санкт-Петербургской государственной консерватории им. Н. А. Римского-Корсакова; в 2009–2012 годах занимался композицией в классе Александра Мнацаканяна. В 2011-м по направлению Санкт-Петербургского дома музыки стажировался в Международной фортепианной академии на озере Комо (Италия), где совершенствовал мастерство под руководством Уильяма Гранта Наборе, Дмитрия Башкирова, Петера Франкла, Фу Цонга и др. В 2017-м окончил аспирантуру Санкт-Петербургской консерватории. В 2017–2019 годах стажировался в Музыкальной капелле королевы Елизаветы (Ватерлоо, Бельгия) – в классе Луи Лорти.

В 2008 году стал лауреатом Московского фестиваля молодых пианистов им. Г. Г. Нейгауза, в 2010-м завоевал III премию на Международном конкурсе пианистов им. Игнация Падеревского в Быдгоще (Польша). В 2012 году получил I премию на Международном конкурсе пианистов им. Май Линд в Хельсинки, а в 2013-м – I премию на Международном фортепианном конкурсе им. С. С. Прокофьева в Санкт-Петербурге. В 2015-м завоевал III премию и бронзовую медаль на XV Международном конкурсе им. П. И. Чайковского в Москве. Лауреат премии Фортепианного фестиваля в Руре (Германия, 2018).

Принимал участие в мастер-классах Анджея Ясиньского, Николая Петрова, Дмитрия Башкирова.
Активно гастролирует в России и за рубежом, выступает на лучших площадках Москвы и Петербурга, таких как Большой и Малый залы Санкт-Петербургской филармонии, Концертный зал Мариинского театра, Большой зал Государственной академической капеллы Санкт-Петербурга, Малый зал им. А. К. Глазунова Санкт-Петербургской консерватории, Концертный зал им. П. И. Чайковского в Москве. Дает сольные концерты в Германии, Австрии, Франции, Швейцарии, Польше, Финляндии, Швеции, Португалии, Эстонии, Израиле, Монако, Японии.

Участвовал в фестивале MPHIL 360° (Мюнхен), Люцернском фестивале и Музыкальном фестивале в Вербье (Швейцария), Фестивале Шопена в Ноане (Франция).

Сотрудничает с Симфоническим оркестром Мариинского театра (вместе с ним под управлением Валерия Гергиева выступал в Нью-Йорке, Мехико, Париже и городах Испании), Санкт-Петербургским государственным академическим симфоническим оркестром, Государственным академическим симфоническим оркестром России им. Е. Ф. Светланова, Заслуженным коллективом России Академическим симфоническим оркестром Санкт-Петербургской филармонии, Новосибирским академическим симфоническим оркестром (выступал вместе с ним в Великобритании), лондонским оркестром «Филармония» и другими коллективами.

Участник программ Санкт-Петербургского дома музыки с 2008 года.
Информация на март 2021 года

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход