Mira Yevtich


With the passing of years it is not often that one has the opportunity to listen to the sublime performances of Mira Yevtich. Her virtuosity and education reveal a rare talent, energy and love for music. Her repertoire includes a vast program of classic and modern composers such as Bach, Mozart, Brahms, Schubert, Schumann, Chopin, Bartok, Shchedrin, Raskatov, Haydn, Beethoven, Mussorgsky, Prokofiev, Jevtić, Foster, Silvestrov, Levkovich and Rachmaninoff to mention a few. We are proud and delighted with the opportunity to “steal” this exceptional artist from the European concert halls and wish it will be possible to listen to her again in the years to come.
The Sydney Morning Herald

Mira Yevtich’s interpretation of Mussorgsky enriches the soul and inspires to higher levels that one believed unattainable.
Le Soir

Piano

Mira Yevtich was born in Belgrade. Studied at a classical grammar school and a music school in Belgrade. In 1976 she graduated from the Tchaikovsky Moscow State Conservatory, and in 1980 she completed a postgraduate study there (class of Stanislav Neuhaus). In 1990 she completed an assistant traineeship at the Gnesins State Musical-Pedagogical Institute (class of Boris Berlin). She went on to take consultations from Marina Wolf.

From 1993 to 2000 Mira Yevtich was a professor at the Sydney Conservatorium of Music.

From 1998 to 2000 she initiated an exchange programme between the Rimsky-Korsakov St Petersburg State Conservatory and the Sydney Conservatorium of Music.

She was a guest professor at the St Petersburg Conservatory in 1999. In 2005 she was a guest professor at Monash University (Melbourne). She has repeatedly appeared as a jury member at international piano competitions in Cleveland, Shanghai and Sydney.

Mira Yevtich has toured in Austria, France, Russia, Italy, Belgium, Great Britain, Germany, the USA, Australia, Turkey, Finland, Serbia and Croatia. She has appeared in concert with such conductors as Yevgeny Svetlanov, Valery Gergiev, Yuri Bashmet, Alexander Anisimov, Alexander Polishchuk, Dmitry Yablonsky, Akira Naito and Nigel Perrin. The musician has recorded numerous CDs in collaboration with Bel Air Music, Award, Quartz Music, Jugoton and col legno.

In 2007 she founded the Southern Highlands International Piano Competition in Bowral (Australia). In 2011 Mira Yevtich and Valery Gergiev founded the Mariinsky International Piano Festival.
Information for May 2021

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Мира Евтич


Нечасто выдается возможность послушать безупречные выступления Миры Евтич. В ее виртуозности и образованности проявляются редкий талант, энергия и любовь к музыке. В ее репертуаре – обширная программа из произведений классических и современных композиторов, таких как Бах, Моцарт, Брамс, Шуберт, Шуман, Шопен, Барток, Щедрин, Раскатов, Гайдн, Бетховен, Мусоргский, Прокофьев, [Иван] Евтич, Фостер, Сильвестров, Левкович и Рахманинов, не говоря уже о многих других. Мы с гордостью и радостью «похищаем» эту исключительную пианистку из европейских концертных залов – и хотим в ближайшие годы услышать ее снова.
The Sydney Morning Herald

Мусоргский в интерпретации Миры Евтич насыщает душу и возводит на такую высоту, которая прежде казалась недосягаемой.
Le Soir

Фортепиано

Мира Евтич родилась в Белграде. Училась в белградских классической гимназии и музыкальной школе. В 1976 году окончила Московскую государственную консерваторию им. П. И. Чайковского, в 1980-м – ее аспирантуру (класс Станислава Нейгауза), в 1990-м – ассистентуру-стажировку Государственного музыкально-педагогического института им. Гнесиных (класс Бориса Берлина). Совершенствовалась под руководством Марины Вольф.

В 1979-м получила II премию на конкурсе пианистов в Загребе. В 1993–2000 годах была профессором Сиднейской консерватории. С 1998 по 2000 год действовала программа обмена между Санкт-Петербургской и Сиднейской консерваториями, инициатором которой стала Мира Евтич.

В 1999-м была приглашенным профессором Санкт-Петербургской государственной консерватории им. Н. А. Римского-Корсакова, в 2005-м – приглашенным профессором Университета Монаша в Мельбурне. Входила в состав жюри международных конкурсов пианистов в Кливленде, Шанхае и Сиднее.

Гастролировала в Австрии, Франции, России, Италии, Бельгии, Великобритании, Германии, США, Австралии, Турции, Финляндии, Сербии и Хорватии; выступала в Концертном зале Мариинского театра, Большом и Малом залах Санкт-Петербургской филармонии, Большом зале Московской консерватории, парижском зале Корто и на многих других площадках.

Сотрудничала с такими дирижерами, как Евгений Светланов, Валерий Гергиев, Юрий Башмет, Александр Анисимов, Александр Полищук, Дмитрий Яблонский, Акира Найто и Найджел Перрин. Записала множество дисков в сотрудничестве с компаниями Bel Air Music, Award, Quartz Music, Jugoton и col legno.

В 2007 году основала Международный фортепианный конкурс Саутерн-Хайлендс (город Боурал, Австралия), в 2011-м – вместе с Валерием Гергиевым – Международный фестиваль «Лики современного пианизма» (с 2020-го – Международный фортепианный фестиваль «Мариинский»).
Информация на май 2021 года

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход