Lukas Geniušas


“While his peers are doing their best to charm everyone around, including the global music industry, Mr Geniušas has embarked on an altogether more serious mission: an agonising search for a performance style that is fully modern and catching the spirit of the age.”
Kommersant

Piano

Lukas Geniušas was born in 1990 in Moscow to the family of pianists Xenia Knorre and Petras Geniušas. Started studying the piano at the age of five. Studied at the Children's School of Music of the Moscow State Frédéric Chopin College of Music. In 2004 he became a grant-recipient of the Mstislav Rostropovich Charity and Support Foundation. In 2013 he graduated from the Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatory, where he studied under his grandmother Vera Gornostaeva, and continued his studies as a post-graduate trainee.

Gold medallist at Russia's Youth Delphi Games (2008) and prize-winner at numerous international competitions, among them the Gina Bachauer International Competition (1st prize, 2010), the Frédéric Chopin International Competition in Warsaw (2nd prize, 2011) and the International Tchaikovsky Competition (2nd prize, 2015). In 2012 he became a recipient of the Deutscher Pianistenpreis.

Has appeared at the festivals La Folle Journée in Tokyo, Rakhlin Seasons and Concordia in Kazan, Summer Days in Toronto, Opera Apriori in Moscow and festivals in Verbier, La Roque d'Anthéron, Nantes, Tel Aviv, Yekaterinburg and Schloss Elmau. Has collaborated with such musicians as Gidon Kremer, Yuri Temirkanov, Valery Gergiev, Saulius Sondeckis, Dmitry Sitkovetsky, Andrey Boreyko, Mario Brunello, Mischa Maisky, Joshua Bell, Leonard Slatkin, Pavel Nersessian and Alexander Vedernikov as well as the State Borodin Quartet.

Since 2016 he has run the NikoFest at the Niko Art Gallery in Moscow together with his wife, the pianist Anna Geniushene. Took part in the charity concert Stand up and Go! , the Music of Light festival with outstanding musicians in Moscow and Vladimir and the annual concert series Looking at the Stars for prisoners in several cities in Canada. In the 2019–1920 season he will be appearing for the first time with the Philadelphia Orchestra and the Yomiuri Symphony Orchestra (Japan), as well as at the Irving Gilmore Piano Festival and at Paris' Salle Gaveau.

Has recorded works by Chopin, Rachmaninoff, Beethoven and Brahms on the labels NIFC, Art Classic, Piano Classics and DUX. In 2015 Melodiya released the pianist's solo disc Emancipation of Consonance featuring works by Desyatnikov, Ryabov and Arzumanov, and in 2016 there followed a disc of works by Stravinsky, Tchaikovsky and Desyatnikov recorded together with Aylen Pritchin. Together with five other pianists, Geniušas took part in a recording of Vsevolod Zaderatsky's 24 Preludes and Fugues (Melodiya, 2016). In 2017 there came the disc Apriori Melody with a concert recording of piano trios by Shostakovich, Weinberg and Ravel (together with Aylen Pritchin and Alexander Buzlov), as well as a disc with Shostakovich's First Concerto, recorded with the State Symphony Orchestra of the Republic of Tatarstan and Alexander Sladkovsky. In 2018 the French label MIRARE released a disc of sonatas by Prokofiev, which won the Diapason d'Or award in 2019.
Information for July 2019

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Лукас Генюшас


По яркости дарования, необычайной музыкальности и цельности мироощущения пианист и впрямь уникален. В свои 22 года музыкант играет очень зрело. Его способность к концентрации поражает. Удивительно, что он, еще такой юный, отнюдь не стремился к показухе, к игре на публику. Ни тени суеты: только истовая преданность музыке, вслушивание в глубинные, имманентные смыслы, которые передоверил исполнителю автор.
Гюляра Садых-Заде. «Ведомости»

Музыкант поразительно органичный, с роскошным многоцветным звуком и стилистическим чувством, легко и с удовольствием сочетающий в игре традицию и свободу.
Юлия Бедерова. «Коммерсант»

Фортепиано

Лукас Генюшас родился в 1990 году в Москве, в семье пианистов Ксении Кнорре и Пятраса Генюшаса. В пять лет начал играть на фортепиано. Учился в детской музыкальной школе Московского государственного колледжа музыкального исполнительства им. Ф. Шопена. В 2004 году стал стипендиатом Благотворительного фонда Мстислава Ростроповича. В 2013 году окончил Московскую государственную консерваторию им. П. И. Чайковского, где занимался в классе своей бабушки Веры Горностаевой, и продолжил обучение в ассистентуре-стажировке.

Золотой медалист молодежных Дельфийских игр России (2008), лауреат множества международных конкурсов, включая Международный конкурс им. Джины Бахауэр в Солт-Лейк-Сити (I премия, 2010), Международный конкурс им.  Фридерика Шопена в Варшаве (II премия, 2011) и Международный конкурс им. П. И. Чайковского (II премия, 2015). В 2012 году стал лауреатом Немецкой фортепианной премии (Deutscher Pianistenpreis).

Выступал на фестивалях «Безумный день» (La Folle Journée) в Токио, «Рахлинские сезоны» и Concordia в Казани, «Опера априори» в Москве, Торонтском летнем музыкальном фестивале, а также на фестивалях в Вербье, Ла-Рок-д’Антероне, Нанте, Тель-Авиве, Екатеринбурге и замке Эльмау. Сотрудничал с такими музыкантами, как Гидон Кремер, Юрий Темирканов, Валерий Гергиев, Саулюс Сондецкис, Дмитрий Ситковецкий, Андрей Борейко, Марио Брунелло, Миша Майский, Джошуа Белл, Леонард Слаткин, Павел Нерсесьян, Александр Ведерников, а также с Государственным квартетом им. А. П. Бородина.

С 2016 года проводит NikoFest в московской Галерее искусств Niko вместе с женой, пианисткой Анной Генюшене. Принимал участие в благотворительном концерте «Встань и иди!», фестивале «Музыка света» с незрячими музыкантами в Москве и Владимире и ежегодной серии концертов Looking at the Stars для заключенных в нескольких городах Канады. В сезоне 2019–2020 годов впервые выступит с Филадельфийским оркестром, Симфоническим оркестром Ёмиури (Япония), а также на Фортепианном фестивале им. Ирвинга Гилмора в Каламазу (США) и в парижском Зале Гаво.

Записал произведения Шопена, Рахманинова, Бетховена и Брамса на лейблах NIFC, Art Classic, Piano Classics и DUX. В 2015-м фирма «Мелодия» выпустила сольный диск пианиста «Эмансипация консонанса» с произведениями Десятникова, Рябова и Арзуманова, а в 2016-м – диск с произведениями Стравинского, Чайковского и Десятникова, записанный с Айленом Притчиным. В компании с пятью пианистами Генюшас принял участие в записи «24 прелюдий и фуг» Всеволода Задерацкого («Мелодия», 2016). В 2017‑м вышел диск «Мелодия априори» с концертной записью фортепианных трио Шостаковича, Вайнберга и Равеля (вместе с Айленом Притчиным и Александром Бузловым), а также диск с Концертом № 1 Шостаковича, записанный вместе с Государственным симфоническим оркестром Республики Татарстан и Александром Сладковским. В 2018-м французский лейбл Mirare выпустил диск с сонатами Прокофьева, который в 2019 году получил премию «Золотой диапазон» (Diapason d’Or).
Информация на июль 2019 года

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход