Peter Laul


Piano

Peter Laul was born in 1977 in Leningrad. In 2000 he graduated from the Rimsky-Korsakov St Petersburg State Conservatory (class of Alexander Sandler).

Has won prizes at the European Piano Competition Bremen (1995 – 3rd prize and special prize for the best performance of a work by Bach; 1997 – 1st prize and special prize for the best performance of a sonata by Schubert) and the Scriabin International Piano Competition in Moscow (2000; 1st prize). In 2003 was presented with an honorary award by the Ministry of Culture of the Russian Federation “For Achievements in Culture”.

The pianist regularly performs at the St Petersburg Philharmonia, the Théâtre du Châtelet in Paris, the Steinway Hall and the Lincoln Center in New York, the Concertgebouw in Amsterdam, the Suntory Hall and Opera City Hall in Tokyo, the Brucknerhaus in Linz and the Sala Verdi in Milan. He has taken part in festivals in Colmar and Saint-Riquier (France), the Progetto Marta Argerich festival (Lugano), the Art-November festival (Moscow), the Printemps des Arts festival (Monaco), the Stars of the White Nights festival, the International Piano Festival and the Arts Square festival (St Petersburg).

Orchestras with which he regularly collaborates include the St Petersburg Philharmonic Orchestra, the Mariinsky Orchestra, the Moscow Symphony Orchestra and the Nordwestdeutsche Philharmonie as well as theatre orchestras in Dessau, Bremerhaven and Oldenburg.

The pianist dedicates particular attention to chamber music. His regular partners include Ilya Gringolts, Maxim Vengerov, Viktor Tretiakov, Graf Mourja, Alena Baeva, Ekaterina Semenchuk, Alexander Ghindin, Sergei Levitin, David Grimal, Laurent Korcia and Marc Coppey.

His discography includes several solo and chamber recordings for Naxos, Aeon, Onyx Classics, BIS, harmonia mundi, Querstand, Integral Classic, King Records and Northern Flowers. Among his most prominent recordings are works by Scriabin (2006), the complete Brahms’ trios and cello sonatas (2007, 2008), the complete Schumann’s violin sonatas and trios (2010) and the complete Stravinsky’s violin works (2016).

Since 2002 he has taught a special piano class at the St Petersburg Conservatory (since 2015 he has been an associate professor) and the Secondary Special Music School of the St Petersburg Conservatory.

Engagements for the 2019–20 season include concerts at the Small and Great Halls of the St Petersburg Philharmonia, the St Petersburg Conservatory and the Sverdlovsk Philharmonic.
Information for February 2020

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Петр Лаул


Фортепиано

Петр Лаул родился в 1977 году в Ленинграде. В 2000-м окончил Санкт-Петербургскую государственную консерваторию им. Н. А. Римского-Корсакова (класс Александра Сандлера).

Лауреат Бременского европейского фортепианного конкурса (1995 – III премия и специальная премия за лучшее исполнение произведения Баха; 1997 – I премия и специальная премия за лучшее исполнение сонаты Шуберта) и Международного конкурса пианистов им. А. Н. Скрябина (Москва, 2000; I премия). В 2003 году был награжден почетным знаком Министерства культуры Российской Федерации «За достижения в культуре».

Выступает в Санкт-Петербургской филармонии, Концертном зале Мариинского театра, Концертном зале им. П. И. Чайковского, парижском театре Шатле, Стейнвей-холле и Линкольн-центре в Нью-Йорке, амстердамском Консертгебау, Сантори-холле и Опера-сити-холле в Токио, линцском Брукнерхаусе и миланском Зале Верди.

Принимал участие в фестивалях в Кольмаре и Сен-Рикьё (Франция), фестивалях «Проект Марты Аргерих» (Progetto Marta Argerich; Лугано), «Арт-ноябрь» (Москва), «Весна искусств» (Printemps des Arts; Монако), «Звезды белых ночей», «Лики современного пианизма», «Площадь Искусств» (Санкт-Петербург), Международном Дягилевском фестивале в Перми. Выступал с Заслуженным коллективом России Академическим симфоническим оркестром Санкт-Петербургской филармонии, Симфоническим оркестром Мариинского театра, Филармоническим оркестром Северо-Западной Германии, оркестрами театров Дессау, Бремерхафена, Ольденбурга и многими другими коллективами. Исполняет камерную музыку с такими артистами, как Илья Грингольц, Максим Венгеров, Виктор Третьяков, Граф Муржа, Алена Баева, Екатерина Семенчук, Александр Гиндин, Сергей Кузнецов, Сергей Левитин, Давид Грималь, Лоран Корсиа и Марк Коппе.

Сотрудничает со звукозаписывающими компаниями Naxos, Aeon, Onyx Classics, BIS, harmonia mundi, Querstand, Integral Classic, King Records, «Северные цветы». Среди наиболее значительных работ – диски с произведениями Скрябина (2006), с полными собраниями трио и виолончельных сонат Брамса (2007, 2008), скрипичных сонат и трио Шумана (2010) и скрипичных произведений Стравинского (2016).

С 2000 года преподает в средней специальной музыкальной школе Санкт-Петербургской консерватории, с 2002-го – также в самой консерватории (с 2015-го – доцент); в обоих учебных заведениях ведет класс специального фортепиано.

Среди ангажементов на сезон 2019–2020 годов – концерты в Большом и Малом залах Санкт-Петербургской филармонии, Санкт-Петербургской консерватории, Свердловской филармонии.
Информация на февраль 2020 года

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход