Leonid Karev


Compositional integrity, technically complex and yet accessible musical language, stylistic unity, careful treatment of quoted material and attentiveness to the sound possibilities of the instrumental structure – these are the main features of this composer’s art.
Moskovsky Muzykalny Vestnik (Moscow Music Herald), 2000

Organ

Leonid Karev was born in 1969 in Moscow. He graduated from the Tchaikovsky Moscow State Conservatory, where he studied organ under Natalia Gureyeva, composition under Konstantin Batashov, orchestration under Yuri Butsko. From 1992 Leonid Karev continued his studies at the Conservatoire de Paris and the Conservatoire de Boulogne under Alain Bancquart and Michel Merlet for composition and under Michel Chapuis, André Isoir and Jean Guillou for organ; trained at the Muraltengut in Zurich and the École Normale de Musique de Paris.

His symphony Dulce memoriae was awarded Sacem Prize and a prize at the Gino Contilli Competition in Messina (2001), and his piece for choir Ave Maria was awarded at the Guido d’Arezzo Competition in Arezzo (2002). He is also the 1st prize of honor winner of the UFAM in Paris (1996) and the 1st prize winner of the Marcel Dupré Organ Competition in Chartres (1998).

He gives recitals at festivals in Europe, Russia and America. He collaborates with such musicians as Éric Aubier, Agnes Mellon, André Cogné, Serge Delmas, Narek Hakhnazaryan, Jean Tubéry, Philippe Bernold, Emmanuelle Bertrand among others.

Leonid Karev’s works as a composer include Dulce memoriae for symphony orchestra, Mots interrompus for organ and symphony orchestra, La Chanson des pierres for narrator and orchestra, 3 Nuovi sonetti religiosi for the reader, organ and ensemble, the opera L’Affaire eurêka for soprano, mezzo-soprano and piano and a poem for the choir and orchestra Die Engel to verse by Rilke.

Karev is currently the organist at the Church of the Assumption of the Virgin in Paris and a professor at the Conservatoire de Paris.
Information for February 2021

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Леонид Карев


Композиционная цельность, технически сложный, но доступный для восприятия музыкальный язык, стилистическое единство, бережное отношение к цитируемому материалу и к звуковым возможностям инструментального состава – вот основные черты творчества этого композитора.
Московский музыкальный вестник. 2000

Орган

Леонид Карев родился в 1969 году в Москве. Окончил Московскую государственную консерваторию им. П. И. Чайковского (класс органа Наталии Гуреевой, класс композиции Константина Баташова, класс оркестровки Юрия Буцко). С 1992 года продолжил свое обучение в Парижской и Булонской консерваториях: у Алена Банкара и Мишеля Мерле – как композитор, у Мишеля Шапюи, Андре Изуара и Жана Гийу – как органист; стажировался в Муральтенгуте (Цюрих) и Нормальной школе музыки (Париж).

Завоевал I премию на международном конкурсе UFAM в Париже (1996) и Международном конкурсе органистов им. Марселя Дюпре в Шартре (1998). Лауреат композиторских конкурсов им. Джино Контилли (Мессина, 2001) и им. Гвидо д’Ареццо (Ареццо, 2002).

Среди сочинений – Dulce memoriae («Светлая память») для симфонического оркестра, Mots interrompus («Прерванные слова») для органа и симфонического оркестра, La Chanson des pierres («Песня камней») для чтеца и инструментального ансамбля, Ave Maria для смешанного хора, 3 Nuovi sonetti religiosi («Три новых религиозных сонета») для чтеца, органа и ансамбля на стихи Клаудио Сальтарелли, опера L’Affaire eurêka («Событие-эврика») для сопрано, меццо-сопрано и фортепиано, поэма для хора и оркестра Die Engel («Ангел») на слова Рильке.

Гастролирует в России, США и странах Европы. Сотрудничает с такими музыкантами, как Серж Дельма, Нарек Ахназарян, Андре Конье, Жан Тюбери, Филипп Бернольд, Эмманюэль Бертран, Эрик Обье и др.

В настоящее время – органист парижской церкви Успения Богородицы и профессор Парижской консерватории.
Информация на февраль 2021 года

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход