Thierry Escaich


Organist, Composer

Thierry Escaich was born in 1965. Studied at the Conservatoire National de Paris, where since 1992 he has taught classes in improvisation and composition. In 1997 he became a staff organist at Paris’ Église Saint-Étienne-du-Mont, replacing Maurice Maurice Duruflé.

Has composed over one hundred works, among them a Chaconne for orchestra, the oratorio Le Dernier Évangile and the double concerto for violin and cello Miroir d’ombres. The composer’s first opera Claude to a libretto by Robert Badinter after Hugo’s story Claude Gueux’ was first presented at the Opéra de Lyon in 2013 and was critically acclaimed by the public and the press alike.

Works also include a concerto for violin and oboe, composed for Lisa Batiashvili and François Leleux, a cello concerto, Night’s Birds for cello and vocal ensemble, the orchestral concerto Psalmos (first performed by the Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra), Organ Concerto No 3 and the oratorio Cris.

He has composed numerous works for organ, including solo pieces, two concerti and the symphonic poem La Barque solaire for organ and orchestra.
Escaich’s music is performed by the most famous orchestras in Europe and the USA as well as by such musicians as Lisa Batiashvili, François Leleux, Valery Gergiev, Lothar Zagrosek, Renaud Capuçon, Gautier Capuçon, Emmanuel Bertrand, Paul Meyer, John Mark Ainsley and the quartet Quatuor Voce.

Escaich has been a regular guest composer of the Orchestre National de Lyon, the Orchestre National de Lille and the Orchestre de Chambre de Paris. In 2013 he became a member of the French Académie des Beaux-Arts. Appears as an organist in countries throughout the world and performs improvisations for screenings of silent films.

Engagements for the 2017–2018 season include a participation in the screening of Hans Kyser’s film Luther at Berlin’s Philharmonie, a recital at the International Organ Festival in Stockholm, appearances with the Orchestre Symphonique de la Monnaie in Brussels, the Orchestre Symphonique Val de Loire in Tours and the European premiere of Organ Concerto No 3 I Lyon and Paris.

Most of the musician’s recordings are released on the Accord/Universal and Indésens labels. The disc Les Nuits hallucinées (2011) has received numerous awards including the Choc de l'année from Classica magazine. Recently came a release on DVD of a recording of the premiere of the opera Claude at the Opéra de Lyon under Jérémie Rhorer.

Escaich’s numerous awards include for Victoires de la musique prizes in the category “Composer of the Year” (2003, 2006, 2011 and 2017). The most recent two awards were given for Alleluias pro amni tempore for chorus and mixed orchestra (2010) and the oratorio Cris (2016).

© 1998 – 2017
The Mariinsky Theatre
Information
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Тьерри Эскеш


Органист, композитор

Тьерри Эскеш родился в 1965 году. Обучался в Парижской национальной консерватории, где с 1992 года ведет классы импровизации и композиции. В 1997 году стал штатным органистом парижской церкви Сент-Этьен-дю-Мон, сменив на этом посту Мориса Дюрюфле.

Автор более 100 произведений, среди которых – Чакона для оркестра, оратория Le Dernier Évangile («Последнее Евангелие»), двойной концерт для скрипки и виолончели Miroir d’Ombres («Зеркало теней»). Первая опера композитора «Клод» на либретто Робера Бадинтера по повести Гюго «Клод Гё» была впервые исполнена на сцене Лионской оперы в 2013 году и получила признание публики и критиков.

Также среди сочинений – концерт для скрипки и гобоя, написанный для Лизы Батиашвили и Франсуа Лелё, концерт для виолончели с оркестром, Night’s Birds («Ночные птицы») для виолончели и вокального ансамбля, концерт для оркестра Psalmos (впервые исполненный Симфоническим оркестром Цинциннати), органный концерт № 3 и оратория Cris («Крики»).

Написал множество сочинений для органа, включая сольные сочинения, два концерта и симфоническую поэму La Barque Solaire («Солнечная барка») для органа и оркестра.
Музыка Эскеша исполняется известнейшими коллективами Европы и США, а также такими музыкантами как Лиза Батиашвили, Франсуа Лелё, Валерий Гергиев, Лотар Загрошек, Рено Капюсон, Готье Капюсон, Эмманюэль Бертран, Поль Мейер, Джон Марк Эйнсли и квартет Quatuor Voce.

Был постоянным приглашенным композитором Национального оркестра Лиона, Национального оркестра Лилля и Парижского камерного оркестра. В 2013 году стал членом Французской академии изящных искусств. Выступает как органист в разных странах мира, исполняет импровизации на показах немого кино.

Среди ангажементов на сезон 2017–2018 годов – участие в показе фильма «Лютер» Ханса Кизера в Берлинской филармонии, сольный концерт на Международном органном фестивале в Стокгольме, выступления с Симфоническим оркестром Королевского оперного театра Ла-Монне в Брюсселе, Симфоническим оркестром долины Луары в Туре и европейская премьера концерта для органа № 3 в Лионе и Париже.

Большинство записей музыканта выходят на студиях Accord/Universal и Indésens. Диск Les Nuits hallucinées («Ночные видения», 2011) получил множество наград, в числе которых премия «Шок года» от журнала Classica. Недавно вышла DVD-запись премьерного исполнения оперы «Клод» в Лионской опере под управлением Жереми Рорера.

Среди многочисленных наград Эскеша – четыре премии Victoires de la musique в номинации «Композитор года» (2003, 2006, 2011 и 2017). Две последние награды были получены за Alleluias pro omni tempore для хора и смешанного оркестра (2010) и ораторию «Крики» (2016).

© 1998 – 2017
Мариинский театр
Справочная служба
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход